February 11, 2020

11/02/2020

Feedback

Today I got feedback from my friends about my posts on the channel when I was at the university. The main problems were:

  • Texts were too long; they required about 5-7 minutes to read
  • There were people who complained about the using English (why don't you write in Russian?)
  • Words and phrases after the post were too simple, and if I am going to keep doing this format, I need to find more specific words (maybe even English slang, using urban dictionary)
  • It's needed to figure out, what topics you are interested in, because many of you skipped the last paragraph about the news

Update

It is necessary to sum up these recommendations. You want to spend about 5 minutes reading a post, because

I read articles during breaks

I was shocked (I didn't expect anyone to want to learn anything from me) by people who talked to me, that they would read my thoughts if I wrote in Russian, which doesn't match my goals. Sorry!

Now I will find less common and more interesting words and phrases before starting to write text. Moreover, I will split the posts in different categories and create hashtags for convenient search.

Also, I updated the visual format. Now I use Teletype for posting, which is better than simple messages.

My telegram channel: AHNC