May 24, 2018

English2go Music Course Lesson 4

Итак плейлист к теме "Past Simple" тут👇🏼

Perfect ( Ed Sheeran)

[Verse 1:]

I found a love for me

Darling, just dive right in and follow my lead

Well, I found a girl, beautiful and sweet

Oh, I never knew you were the someone waiting for me

'Cause we were just kids when we fell in love

Not knowing what it was

I will not give you up this time

But darling, just kiss me slow, your heart is all I own

And in your eyes you're holding mine

[Chorus 1:]

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark with you between my arms

Barefoot in the grass, listening to our favorite song

When you said you looked a mess, I whispered underneath my breath

But you heard it, darling, you look perfect tonight

[Verse 2:]

Well I found a woman, stronger than anyone I know

She shares my dreams, I hope that someday I'll share her home

I found a love, to carry more than just my secrets

To carry love, to carry children of our own

We are still kids, but we're so in love

Fighting against all odds

I know we'll be alright this time

Darling, just hold my hand

Be my girl, I'll be your man

I see my future in your eyes

[Chorus 2:]

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark, with you between my arms

Barefoot in the grass, listening to our favorite song

When you say you in that dress, looking so beautiful

I don't deserve this, darling, you look perfect tonight

Baby, I'm dancing in the dark, with you between my arms

Barefoot in the grass, listening to our favorite song

I have faith in what I see

Now I know I have met an angel to get with

And she looks perfect, no I don't deserve this

You look perfect tonight

Построчный перевод песни

The 5th of July ( Owl City)

My mum woke my dad up

And said " it's time to leave "

So they jumped in the old Caprice

And tore off into the night

On the 4th of July

They flew through the darkness

Driving like Jehu

And they rolled into Ottumwa

Before the sun begun to rise

On the 4th of July

And in walks Bob and Janice

Rachel's on her way

To peek in through the window

Hoping to hear her grandson cry

On the 4th of July

My mother watched the fireworks

From her hospital bed

And after it was all over

She held me for the first time

On the 5th of July

I've got my mother's brown eyes

And my dad's quiet way

And Grandma Rachel's love for music

The morning I arrived

On the 5th of July

Deep in Iowa country

In a heavenly hideaway

On the shores of Lake Rathbun

My folks brought me home

On the 5th of July

That was when (that was when)

Life began (life began)

For me

That was when (that was when)

Life began (life began)

For me

A teacher and a mechanic

Brought me into this world

They loved me with all their hearts since

The day I opened my eyes

On the 5th of July

That was when (that was when)

Life began (life began)

For me

That was when (that was when)

Life began (life began)

For me

Построчный перевод песни

Look What You Made Me Do ( Taylor Swift)

I don't like your little games

Don't like your tilted stage

The role you made me play

Of the fool, no, I don't like you

I don't like your perfect crime

How you laugh when you lie

You said the gun was mine

Isn't cool, no, I don't like you (oh!)

But I got smarter, I got harder in the nick of time

Honey, I rose up from the dead, I do it all the time

I've got a list of names and yours is in red, underlined

I check it once, then I check it twice, oh!

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me do

I don't like your kingdom keys

They once belonged to me

You asked me for a place to sleep

Locked me out and threw a feast (what?)

The world moves on, another day, another drama, drama

But not for me, not for me, all I think about is karma

And then the world moves on, but one thing's for sure

Maybe I got mine, but you'll all get yours

But I got smarter, I got harder in the nick of time

Honey, I rose up from the dead, I do it all the time

I've got a list of names and yours is in red, underlined

I check it once, then I check it twice, oh!

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me do

I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me

I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams

I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me

I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams

I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me

I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams

I don't trust nobody and nobody trusts me

I'll be the actress starring in your bad dreams

(Look what you made me do)

(Look what you made me do)

"I'm sorry, the old Taylor can't come to the phone right now."

"Why?"

"Oh, 'cause she's dead!" (ohh!)

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me

Ooh, look what you made me do

Look what you made me do

Look what you just made me do

Look what you just made me do

Построчный перевод песни

Summer Nights (John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John)

Summer lovin' had me a blast

Summer lovin' happened so fast

I met a girl crazy for me

Met a boy cute as can be

Summer days driftin' away

To ah, oh, those summer nights

Uh well-a well-a well-a huh!

Tell me more, tell me more

Did you get very far?

Tell me more, tell me more

Like does he have a car?

Uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

She swam by me, she got a cramp

He ran by me, got my suit damp

I saved her life, she nearly drowned

He showed off, splashing around

Summer sun, something's begun

But ah, oh, those summer nights

Uh well-a well-a well-a huh!

Tell me more, tell me more

Was it love at first sight?

Tell me more, tell me more

Did she put up a fight?

Uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh uh-huh

Took her bowling in the arcade

We went strolling, drank lemonade

We made out under the dock

We stayed out 'til ten o'clock

Summer fling, don't mean a thing

But ah, oh, those summer nights

Whoa, whoa, whoa!

Tell me more, tell me more

But you don't gotta brag

Tell me more, tell me more

'Cause he sounds like a drag

Shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop

Shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, shoo-bop bop, yeah!

He got friendly, holding my hand

Well, she got friendly down in the sand

He was sweet, just turned eighteen

Well, she was good, you know what I mean

Summer heat, boy and girl meet

But ah, oh, those summer nights

Whoa, whoa, whoa!

Tell me more, tell me more

How much dough did he spend?

Tell me more, tell me more

Could she get me a friend?

It turned colder, that's where it ends

So I told her we'd still be friends

Then we made our true love vow

Wonder what she's doing now

Summer dreams ripped at the seams

But oh, those summer nights...

Tell me more, tell me more...

😉 Упс, перевода этой песни не оказалось, но я уверена вы и сами с ним справитесь.

Paradise ( Coldplay)

When she was just a girl,

She expected the world

But it flew away from her reach,

So she ran away in her sleep.

Dreamed of para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Every time she closed her eyes.

When she was just a girl,

She expected the world

But it flew away from her reach,

And the bullets catch in her teeth.

Life goes on,

It gets so heavy,

The wheel breaks the butterfly.

Every tear, a waterfall.

In the night, the stormy night

She closed her eyes.

In the night, the stormy night

Away she flied.

Dreamed of para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Whoa-oh-oh -oh-oh...

She dreamed of para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Whoa-oh-oh -oh-oh...

So lying underneath the stormy skies

She said (oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh),

I know the sun's set to rise.

This could be para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Para-para-paradise,

Whoa-oh-oh -oh-oh...

Построчный перевод песни

🤓Чтобы закрепить все, что слушали сегодня, пройдите этот тест

Задание

Напишите 5-6 предложений о том, как прошел ваш день, постарайтесь использовать Past Simple и Present simple вместе. К примеру

I don't usually listen to pop music, but today I did it. And, I kind of liked it. 😉

Ваш ответ отправьте мне сюда (кнопка приведет вас в Whatsapp, это удобно, если вы все делаете с телефона) или в комментах у уроку.