May 30, 2018

English2go Music Course Lesson 8

Что такое Present Perfect и как его использовать в этом уроке 👇🏼

А вот и плейлист с массой примеров! 🍏

А вы знали, что U2 самая популярная в мире христианская группа?

I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For ( U2)

I have climbed highest mountain

I have run through the fields

Only to be with you

Only to be with you

I have run

I have crawled

I have scaled these city walls

These city walls

Only to be with you

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

I have kissed honey lips

Felt the healing in her fingertips

It burned like fire

This burning desire

I have spoke with the tongue of angels

I have held the hand of a devil

It was warm in the night

I was cold as a stone

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for

I believe in the kingdom come

Then all the colors will bleed into one

Bleed into one

Well yes I'm still running

You broke the bonds and you

Loosed the chains

Carried the cross

Of my shame

Of my shame

You know I believed it

But I still haven't found what I'm looking for [4x]

Построчный перевод песни

Lost on You ( LP)

When you get older, plainer, saner

Will you remember all the danger we came from?

Burning like embers, falling, tender

Longing for the days of no surrender

Years ago

And well you know

Smoke 'em if you got 'em cause it's going down

All I ever wanted was you

I'll never get to heaven cause I don't know how

Let's raise a glass

Or two

To all the things I've lost on you

Oh

Tell me are they lost on you

Oh

Just that you could cut me loose

Oh

After everything I've lost on you

Is that lost on you

Oh

Is that lost on you

Oh

Baby is that lost on you

Is that lost on you

Wishin' I could see the machinations

Understand the toil of expectations in your mind

Hold me like you never lost your patience

Tell me that you love me more than hate me all the time

And you're still mine

So smoke 'em if you got 'em cause it's going down

All I ever wanted was you

Let's take a drink of ever this can turn around

Let's raise a glass

Or two

To all the things I've lost on you

Oh

Tell me are they lost on you

Oh

Just that you could cut me loose

Oh

After everything I've lost on you

Is that lost on you

Oh

Is that lost on you

Oh

Baby is that lost on you

Is that lost on you

Let's raise a glass

Or two

To all the things I've lost on you

Oh

Tell me are they lost on you

Oh

Trusted you could cut me loose

After everything I've lost on you

Is that lost on you

Is that lost on you

Построчный перевод песни

Young And Beautiful* ( Lana Del Rey)

I've seen the world,

Done it all, had my cake now.

Diamonds, brilliant, and Bel-Air now.

Hot summer nights mid July,

When you and I were forever wild.

The crazy days, the city lights

The way you'd play with me like a child.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer young and beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I got nothing but my aching soul?

I know you will, I know you will.

I know that you will.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer beautiful?

I've seen the world, lit it up as my stage now.

Channeling angels in, the new age now.

Hot summer days, rock and rol,l

The way you'd play for me at your show.

And all the ways I got to know

Your pretty face and electric soul.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer young and beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I got nothing but my aching soul?

I know you will, I know you will.

I know that you will.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer beautiful?

Dear lord, when I get to heaven

Please let me bring my man.

When he comes, tell me that you'll let me,

Father, tell me if you can.

Oh that grace, oh that body.

Oh that face makes me wanna party.

He's my sun, he makes me shine like diamonds.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer young and beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I got nothing but my aching soul?

I know you will, I know you will.

I know that you will.

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I'm not young and beautiful?

Построчный перевод песни

We Are The Champions ( Queen)

I've paid my dues

Time after time

I've done my sentence

But committed no crime

And bad mistakes

I've made a few

I've had my share of sand

Kicked in my face

But I've come through

And I need to go on and on and on and on

We are the champions - my friend

And we'll keep on fighting till the end

We are the champions

We are the champions

No time for losers

Cause we are the champions of the world

I've taken my bows

And my curtain calls

You've bought me fame and fortune

And everything that goes with it

I thank you all

But it's been no bed of roses no pleasure cruise

I consider it a challenge before the whole human race

And I ain't gonna lose

And I need to go on and on and on and on

We are the champions - my friend

And we'll keep on fighting till the end

We are the champions

We are the champions

No time for losers

‘Cause we are the champions of the world

We are the champions - my friend

And we'll keep on fighting till the end

We are the champions

We are the champions

No time for losers

Cause we are the champions

Построчный перевод песни

I'm Not the Only One ( Sam Smith)

[Verse 1:]

You and me, we made a vow

For better or for worse

I can't believe you let me down

But the proof's in a way it hurts

[Verse 2:]

For months on end I've had my doubts

Denying every tear

I wish this would be over now

But I know that I still need you here

[Chorus:]

You say I'm crazy

Cause you don't think

I know what you've done

But when you call me baby

I know I'm not the only one

[Verse 3:]

You've been so unavailable

Now sadly I know why

Your heart is unobtainable

Even though Lord knows you have mine

[Chorus:]

You say I'm crazy

Cause you don't think

I know what you've done

But when you call me baby

I know I'm not the only one

[Bridge:]

I have loved you for many years

Maybe I am just not enough

You've made me realize my deepest fear

By lying and tearing us up

[Chorus:]

You say I'm crazy

Cause you don't think

I know what you've done [3x]

But when you call me baby

I know I'm not the only one

[Outro:]

And I know...

I know I'm not the only one

Построчный перевод песни

Внимание! Очень трогательная песня. Без слез слушать не получится. Можете ее просто пропустить. 😭

Where've You Been (Kathy Mattea)

Claire had all but given up,

When she and Edwin fell in love.

She touched his face and shook her head,

In disbelief, she sighed and said:

"In many dreams I've held you near,

"Now, at last, you're really here.

"Where've you been?"

"I've looked for you forever and a day."

"Where've you been?"

"I'm just not myself when you're away."

He asked her for her hand for life,

And she became a salesman's wife.

He was home each night by eight,

But one stormy evening, he was late.

Her frightened tears fell to the floor,

Until his key turned in the door.

"Where've you been? "

"I've looked for you forever and a day."

"Where've you been?"

"I'm just not myself when you're away."

They'd never spent a night apart,

For sixty years, she heard him snore.

Now they're in a hospital,

In separate beds on different floors.

Claire soon lost her memory,

Forgot the names of family.

She never spoke a word again,

Then one day, they wheeled him in.

He held her hand and stroked her hair,

In a fragile voice she said:

"Where've you been? "

"I've looked for you forever and a day."

"Where've you been?"

"I'm just not myself when you're away."

"No, I'm just not myself when you're away."

Я не смогла найти адекватный построчный перевод этой песни. Но вы можете попробовать сделать его сами, если песня вам нравится. Я помогу.

🤓Чтобы закрепить все, что слушали сегодня, пройдите этот тест

Задание

Расскажите о чем-то, что вы еще не сделали, но очень хотели бы. Вот мой пример из нескольких пунктов.

  1. I haven't been to Australia.
  2. I have never sung on stage.
  3. I haven't dined at China Stories yet, have you?

Ваш текстовый ответ (3-5 предложений) напишите в комментарии к уроку.