May 24, 2018

English2go Music Course Lesson 3

Итак плейлист к теме "Present Simple" тут👇🏼

Not All Heroes Wear Capes ( Owl City)

[Verse 1:]

He doesn't fight crime

Or wear a cape

He doesn't read minds

Or levitate

But every time my world needs saving

He's my Superman

Some folks don't believe in heroes

'Cause they haven't met my dad

[Verse 2:]

He loves his workshop

And rock 'n roll

He's got a hot rod

And a heart o' gold

And you could say he's a man of few words

But he talks a lot within

And even though' I'm a little taller

I still look up to him

[Chorus:]

He built me a house in the arms of a tree

He taught me to drive and to fight and to dream

When he looks in my eyes I hope he can see that

My dad's a hero to me

[Verse 3:]

Rust ridden fenders

And doors full of dings

Somehow he can fix about anything

I didn't think he knew how to cry

'Til our dog died that year

He doesn't always say I love you

But I can hear him loud and clear

[Chorus:]

He built me a house in the arms of a tree

He taught me to drive and to fight and to dream

When he looks in my eyes I hope he can see

That my dad's a hero to me

[Chorus:]

He built me a house in the arms of a tree

He taught me to drive and to fight and to dream

When he looks in my eyes I hope he can see

That my dad's a hero to me

[Outro: x2]

(My dad's a hero)

(My dad's a hero)

(My dad's a hero)

My dad's a hero to me

Построчный перевод песни

I Want to Break Free ( Freddie Mercury)

I want to break free

I want to break free,

I want to break free from your lies,

You're so self satisfied, I don't need you

I've got to break free

God knows, god knows I want to break free

I've fallen in love

I've fallen in love for the first time,

And this time I know it's for real

I've fallen in love

God knows, god knows I've fallen in love

It's strange but it's true,

Yeah!

I can't get over the way you love me like you do

But I have to be sure, when I walk out that door

Oh, how I want to be free, baby

Oh, how I want to be free

Oh, how I want to break free

But life still goes on

I can't get used to living without,

Living without, living without you, by my side

I don't want to live alone, hey

God knows, got to make it on my own

So baby can't you see?

I've got to break free

I've got to break free

I want to break free

I want, I want, I want, I want to break free

Построчный перевод песни

What Do You Mean? ( Justin Bieber)

What do you mean?

When you nod your head yes

But you wanna say no

What do you mean?

When you don't want me to move

But you tell me to go

What do you mean?

Said we're running out of time, what do you mean?

Better make up your mind

What do you mean?

You're so indecisive of what I'm saying

Trying to catch the beat, make up your heart

Don't know if you're happy or complaining

Don't want for us to end, where do I start?

First you wanna go to the left and you want to turn right

Wanna argue all day, make love all night

First you up and you're down and then between

Ohh, I really wanna know...

What do you mean?

When you nod your head yes

But you wanna say no

What do you mean?

When you don't want me to move

But you tell me to go

What do you mean?

Said we're running out of time, what do you mean?

Better make up your mind

What do you mean?

You're overprotective when I'm leaving

Trying to compromise but I can't win

You wanna make a point but you keep preaching

You had me from the start, won't let this end

First you wanna go to the left and you want to turn right

Wanna argue all day, make love all night

First you up and you're down and then between

Ohh, I really wanna know..

What do you mean?

When you nod your head yes

But you wanna say no

What do you mean?

When you don't want me to move

But you tell me to go

What do you mean?

I wanna know

Said we're running out of time, what are you mean?

Better make up your mind

What do you mean?

Построчный перевод песни

Listen to the Man ( George Ezra)

I feel your head resting heavy on your single bed,

I want to hear all about it,

Get it all of your chest, oh!

I feel the tears and you're not alone, oh,

When I hold you, well, I won't let go, oh!

Why should we care for what they're selling us, anyway?

We're so young, girl, and you know...

You don't have to be there, baby,

You don't have to be scared, baby,

You don't need a plan of what you wanna do,

Won't you listen to the man that's loving you?

Your world keeps spinning and you can't jump off,

But I will catch you if you fall.

I can't tell you enough,

I hate to hear that you're feeling low,

I hate to hear that you won't come home.

Why should we care for what they're selling us, anyway?

We're so young, girl, and you know...

You don't have to be there, baby,

You don't have to be scared, baby,

You don't need a plan of what you wanna do,

Won't you listen to the man that's loving you?

Easy, easy and a one, two, three, oh!

Easy breezy, if you come with me, oh!

Easy, easy and a one, two, three, four, five, six, seven eight, nine, nine, nine, nine.

You don't have to be there, babe,

You don't have to be scared, babe,

You don't need a plan of what you wanna do,

Won't you listen to the man that's loving you?

You don't have to be there, babe,

You don't have to be scared, babe,

You don't need a plan of what you wanna do,

Won't you listen to the man that's loving you?

Построчный перевод песни

Heathens ( Twenty One Pilots)

All my friends are heathens, take it slow

Wait for them to ask you who you know

Please don't make any sudden moves

You don't know the half of the abuse

Welcome to the room of people

Who have rooms of people

That they loved one day, docked away

Just because we check the guns at the door

Doesn't mean our brains will change from hand grenades

You'll never know the psychopath sitting next to you

You'll never know the murderer sitting next to you

You'll think how'd I get here sitting next to you?

But after all I've said, please don't forget

All my friends are heathens, take it slow

Wait for them to ask you who you know

Please don't make any sudden moves

You don't know the half of the abuse

We don't deal with outsiders very well

They say newcomers have a certain smell

You have trust issues, not to mention

They say they can smell your intentions

You'll never know the freakshow sitting next to you

You'll have some weird people sitting next to you

You'll think "How'd I get here, sitting next to you"

But after all I've said, please don't forget

(Watch it, watch it)

All my friends are heathens, take it slow

Wait for them to ask you who you know

Please don't make any sudden moves

You don't know the half of the abuse

All my friends are heathens, take it slow

(Watch it)

Wait for them to ask you who you know

(Watch it)

All my friends are heathens, take it slow

(Watch it)

Wait for them to ask you who you know

(Watch it)

Why'd you come, you knew you should have stayed

(It's blasphemy)

I tried to warn you just to stay away

And now they're outside ready to bust

It looks like you might be one of us

Построчный перевод песни

🤓Чтобы закрепить все, что слушали сегодня, пройдите этот тест

Задание

Вы слышали наверное о том, что иногда исполнители песен "забывают" всю грамматику напрочь. В некоторых песнях, которые вы уже прослушали в рамках этого интенсива тоже есть ошибки. Но эта все их побеждает.

Итак. Прослушайте песню красавчика Bon Jovi и проведите работу над ошибками. Я специально не прилагаю текст песни, чтобы вы вслушались. Но если хотите себя проверить, тот вот.

Исправьте все неверные предложения в песне, и не повторяйте ошибок Джона, пожалуйста.

Ваш ответ отправьте мне сюда (кнопка приведет вас в Whatsapp, это удобно, если вы все делаете с телефона) или в комментарии к уроку.