May 31, 2018

English2go Music Course Lesson 9

Я не ожидала, что буду давать такое время в этом курсе, но слишком уж много песен есть с этим временем. Present Perfect Continuous, сейчас мы с тобой разберемся!

А плейлист ниже 👇🏼

I've Been Waiting for You (Neil Young)

I've been looking for a woman to save my life

Not to beg or to borrow

A woman with the feeling of losing once or twice

Who knows how it could be tomorrow?

I've been waiting for you

And you've been coming to me

For such a long time now

Such a long time now.

I've been waiting for you

And you've been coming to me

For such a long time now

Such a long time now.

💪🏾 Тут все так просто, вы точно справитесь, даже без словаря. С целой песней!

Something Just Like This ( The Chainsmokers feat. Coldplay)

[Verse 1: Chris Martin]

I've been reading books of old

The legends and the myths

Achilles and his gold

Hercules and his gifts

Spiderman's control

And Batman with his fists

And clearly I don't see myself upon that list

[Pre-Chorus: Chris Martin]

She said "Where'd you wanna go?

How much you wanna risk?

I'm not looking for somebody

With some superhuman gifts

Some superhero

Some fairytale bliss

Just something I can turn to

Somebody I can kiss"

[Bridge: Chris Martin]

"I want something just like this

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Oh I want something just like this

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo"

[Chorus: Chris Martin]

"Oh I want something just like this

I want something just like this"

[Verse 2: Chris Martin]

I've been reading books of old

The legends and the myths

The testaments they told

The moon and its eclipse

And Superman unrolls

A suit before he lifts

But I'm not the kind of person that it fits

[Pre-Chorus: Chris Martin]

She said "Where'd you wanna go?

How much you wanna risk?

I'm not looking for somebody

With some superhuman gifts

Some superhero

Some fairytale bliss

Just something I can turn to

Somebody I can miss"

[Chorus: Chris Martin]

"I want something just like this

I want something just like this"

[Bridge: Chris Martin]

"Oh I want something just like this

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Oh I want something just like this

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo

Doo-doo-doo, doo-doo-doo"

[Pre-Chorus: Chris Martin]

"Where d'ya wanna go?

How much you wanna risk?

I'm not looking for somebody

With some superhuman gifts

Some superhero

Some fairytale bliss

Just something I can turn to

Somebody I can kiss

I want something just like this"

[Chorus: Chris Martin]

"Oh I want something just like this

Oh I want something just like this

Oh I want something just like this

Oh I want something just like this"

Построчный перевод

The Piano Has Been Drinking ( Tom Waits)

The piano has been drinking,

My necktie is asleep

And the combo went back to New York,

The jukebox has to take a leak

And the carpet needs a haircut

And the spotlight looks like a prison break

Cause the telephone's out of cigarettes

And the balcony is on the make

And the piano has been drinking,

The piano has been drinking

And the menus are all freezing

And the lightman's blind in one eye

And he can't see out of the other

And the piano-tuner's got a hearing aid

And he showed up with his mother

And the piano has been drinking,

The piano has been drinking

Cause the bouncer is a Sumo wrestler

Cream puff Casper Milquetoast

And the owner is a mental midget

With the I.Q. of a fencepost,

Cause the piano has been drinking,

The piano has been drinking

And you can't find your waitress

With a Geiger counter

And she hates you and your friends

And you just can't get served without her

And the box-office is drooling

And the bar stools are on fire

And the newspapers were fooling

And the ash-trays have retired

Cause the piano has been drinking,

The piano has been drinking,

The piano has been drinking,

Not me, not me, not me, not me, not me...

Построчный перевод

Самый настоящий британец, поет вам со своим родным акцентом.

Found What I’ve Been Looking For (Tom Grennan)

Always fine lines between us

They say our days don't mean much

Cause an anchor in the sand, what we did

But my ships have sailed and I'm here to tell that

I don't mean like the others

And I...

I keep searching and I can't seem to find what I'm wanting

It's changing all the time and if you notice a different side of mine

Then I've found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Should I wait, should I stay to see it

Arm fold cause I'm told, I need it

I'm not frightened to take off, step away

But my ships have sailed and I'm here to tell that

I don't mean like the others

And I...

I keep searching and I can't seem to find what I'm wanting

It's changing all the time and if you notice a different side of mine

Then I've found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

I've been running round, running round, running round

Now I'm done, done now, done now, done now

Scared the magic might fade away

I keep searching and I can't seem to find what I'm wanting

It's changing all the time and if you notice a different side of mine

Then I've found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

I keep searching and I can't seem to find what I'm wanting

It's changing all the time and if you notice a different side of mine

Then I've found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Found what I've been looking for

Построчный перевод

I've Been Loving You Too Long* ( Otis Redding)

I've been loving you too long to stop now

You are tired and you want to be free

My love is growing stronger, as you become a habit to me

Ohh, I've been loving you too long

I don't wanna stop now

With you my life has been so wonderful

I can't stop now

You are tired and your love is growing cold

My love is growing stronger as our affair, affair grows old

I've been loving you oh, too long

I don't want to stop now, ohh, ohh, ohh

I've been loving you a little too long

I don't wanna stop now, ohh, ohh, ohh

And don't make me stop now

Oh baby

I'm down on my knees

Please, don't make me stop now

I love you, I love you, I love you with all my heart

And I can't stop now

Please, please, please don't make me stop now

Talkin' 'bout heart and soul

That I love you

I love you

Построчный перевод

🤓Чтобы закрепить все, что слушали сегодня, пройдите этот тест

Задание

Ребята, время петь пришло. Вы можете выбрать любую песню из тех, что были на курсе. Будет круто, если вы споете кусочек песни наизусть, но и караоке стиль тоже подойдет. Если вы очень не поющий человек, прочитайте текст песни как стихотворение. Но тогда уж точно наизусть.

Ваш видео или аудио ответ отправьте сюда (кнопка приведет вас в Whatsapp, это удобно, если вы все делаете с телефона) или на электронную почту [email protected]