November 24, 2020

Fantasy Flight Games

Hello! For several weeks now I have been making a fan video about the Fantasy Flight Games publishing house and telling you about my successes. This is the first time I have had such an experience, before I did not associate with 3d at all, especially the creation of videos in the style of motion. At this stage, I inserted objects into the finished models and made the final version of the animation. There is very little left, to make textures and light, and the video is ready!

In the previous stages, I collected information on my topic and made a rough version of my video, tried to work out the animation of objects and the camera.

Now I replace all objects in the scenes with my models. I took 3 games as a basis: Game of Thrones, Archam Horror and Star Wars. Here are some scenes from this stage:

I worked on this scene for a long time, it's really difficult to make it look beautiful and natural
This scene may still be changed, and there will also be a man between the lanterns, I will add him a little later.

Thank you for your attention, I will share with you the next stages of work. I will be glad to any advice and criticism in the comments!