November 12, 2020

Making a video based on Gwent

Hello to all Neverland residents and Butcher of Blaviken fans!

Today I am gonna tell you about the video which I am currently in the process of creating. The idea came suddenly, I just wanted to do something based on one of my favorite games - Gwent. And since I recently got carried away with 3D and related topics, I decided to cut a cool 3D motion video!

I met Gwent at the stage of passing the Witcher 3. At that time I didn't want to spend much time trying to find different cards , I just wanted to go through Geralt's storyline:) But after I had passed the main game and two additions, I downloaded Gwent and then I got carried away) That's a wonderful game! This is a short story about my love to Geralt and Gwent:)

Below you can find what I have already done. Not too much, only a couple of scenes. Of course, it is very damp, and there is a lot of work to get the final result, but Rome, as people say, was not built in a week too:) So I am gonna show you each of the video-making stage!

In general, as you probably already understood, there is a lot of work. I'll keep you posted on my video creation progress! I would be glad to receive your comments and feedback!

P.S. I am still thinking about ideas for the main card in the comments (which one should be taken for the main one)