August 26, 2020

The video creation process

Hi everyone! I would like to tell you a little about how I am currently creating a fan video for Arsenal, based on 3D graphics. I chose Arsenal for the theme of my video. I have been a fan of the club since 2002 and I am quite familiar with the subject matter, which in my opinion will allow me to work it out better. So I decided, to do something for the soul. In the first week of working on the video, I talked with many of the club's fans and collected the necessary information about the preferences of the guys, about what they would like to see in the final video. As a result, I came to the conclusion that the video should be based on events significant for the club and on certain individuals (club legends). In short, I would like to make a historical tour of the club. The video will include such personalities as Henry, Chapman, Wenger, etc. I would also like to recreate one of the most famous goals in the history of the club, or rather the goal of Bergkamp "Newcastle".

Among other things, I would like to touch upon the topic of the current modern “Arsenal” and show the club these days. These are new personalities in the club, including Aubameyang, Leno, Arteta and others, as well as the last victory in the FA Cup as the beginning of a new era and new victories for the club!

At this stage, I'm doing the animation of the scenes that I want to see in my final work. For now, these are simple figures: cubes, spheres, etc., but in the future they will be replaced by more serious 3D models, such as the club's stadium, paraphernalia, etc.

I hope to bring the video to the end and share with you the finished version! Thank you for attention!