January 26, 2021

How I create a 3d video about Davinci Resolve

Hello all, my name is Anton, I am writing this report to keep those who are interested in the topic of Davinci Resolve and the creation of 3d motion design informed.
From personal experience, convinced of how important it is to talk publicly about your intentions, it helps to finish the work and training.

I started 2 weeks ago and this is what I did. In my spare time,
gathered information from people who use D.R. (Davinci Resolve)
In general, if you do a sample of what people love about the program, here's where opinions converged: Versatility and accessibility.

Creating a video in 3D is somewhat similar in its preparation for filming a video.
1 - You need to work out the idea 2- Select examples 3- Sketch out storyboards and get an idea of the whole video. 

With the development of ideas and suitable examples, I'm done and now I make scenes from simple objects, it's like storyboards, only in 3d.

The most important thing for me now is to make the work so that the clip would be animated and transitions beautiful, and textures, light, rendering, then all in the last place.

Roughly speaking, first you create the basis of the clip and animation, and then color and rendering.


In a nutshell, the idea is to show the professional demand for the program, the ability to connect hardware devices. Like this:

Also the fact that blackmagic has worked on movies that have been nominated for Oscars. 

The Green Book Movie 2019

The Avengers: Infinity War movie

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

Yes, yes, all these cool projects are related to Blackmagicdesign.
It's cool that we have the opportunity to use such software for free.

For me motion has become something so awesome, words can't describe it. I always dreamed that I would be able to create something, even if it is not a painted picture because I am not able to draw, but at least I can create objects that do not exist, make them move in a way that would not happen in real life. In working with 3d essentially there are no limits to the realization of fantasy.
animation of basic scenes is made of cubes and balls, but in 5-7 weeks the result will be a video of the finished roller.