July 29, 2020

What is the significance and importance of friendship day in our life?

Having a person named ‘best friend’ is the best thing in life. Finding friends is one of the best gifts that we can ever get on this earth. Friendship is a really special bond, and if you have someone to share this bond with, you have everything. It is the purest, unconditional, and honest bond. 

I mean, we all can think of those times when the laughter takes over till our tummy hurts and being each other’s wingman to win over the crush. All these memories and one name ‘ friend.’ 

If we have an understanding friend by our side, what else can we ask for from life? We have it all. So, as friendship day is approaching, thank your friends for always being this crazy and give out a clear and loud message that you are never letting them go, and they are stuck with you forever. Send flowers to them and make this day a memorable one while recalling why they play a significant role in your life.   

No cost photographer

We all like clicking pictures and uploading them on social media for the lovely likes and comments. Well, it has become a part of our life, and that is how we stay connected with distant family and friends.

But sometimes we need a break from the selfies, right? For that, you definitely need a second person to click your full pictures. For that, you don't need a professional photographer because you have your best friend right by your side to click your amazing picture and that too, for free. I would earnestly give all the credits of portraying those endless amazing candids pictures so that they really looked real, to my best friend. Can you even thank them enough for the endless torture we do to them?

Extended family/cook

At some part of life, most of us have to move out of our homes for higher education or a job. Moving away is a big change and even hard at starting. But when you have best friends by your side, it automatically becomes easier and eventually becomes fun. Well, people like me should thank their friends for my survival because I don't know how to cook except Maggi (if that counts as cooking). I would have starved to death if they had not come to the rescue. They have treated me with delightful food countless times, thank God for their cooking skills. Sometimes I wonder what I did to deserve such amazing friends? Well, if you have the same memories, then why not delight them with online cake delivery in Noida to appreciate them for all that fancy food.

Study partner

Did that just remind you of the group studies? Great, that is exactly where I wanted to take you. We all have been a part of group studies in our school or college days. Thus, we all know what actually happened in those sessions. To be honest, those study sessions would have anything but study, isn't that so?. I am certain that you, too, have been to them. However, how can you not thank your best friend for arranging those important notes right before the actual exam day? Though we never seriously talked the night before, but I'm really thankful to that creature for drilling the important concepts in my brain so that I passed with her to continue our mischief in the next class.   

Constant helpline number

Are you someone who instantly calls their best friends even when the slightest thing goes wrong in your life? 

Well, I can proudly say that when I am in trouble before I can ask God for help, my brain is auto functioned to think of my partner in crime. That is how my brain is now trained because you can literally tell them anything, even when you have done something really silly. We are an open book in front of them, so, nothing is as embarrassing that you cannot tell them. So, they manage to pull us out of every damn situation. Consider yourself lucky if you have friends who do not care whether it's 2 a.m. or 2 am, and they are always on their toes to help you.   

This makes us understand the significance of friendship in a human’s life. Sometimes we all need friends to understand the value of life, and that is what makes them important.