November 9, 2020

Reacting to my First Year University Results

I'm getting flashbacks of looking on you Casta see if I got accepted into Exeter on a level results days hello it's Ruby and today I am going to be opening up my exam results for the end of first year so they've just completed an email and I haven't liked it yeah I'm very nervous I literally I hadn't been thinking about.

I didn't think they'd come out yet I thought they'd come out in July so I was just you know getting on with my day doing some admin and bits and then I got a notification for my extra amount address like your exam results are here um and immediately my stomach turned and I know very nervous and I'm going to be doing a live reaction because I always do this and people seem to like to see it on oh my goodness I'm so nervous well as good an email from my past miss you sir he's so lovely oh she just sent me a really nice email that's cool.

I'm gonna open these up just to kind of reflect on what I think is gonna happen my final exam was terrible like it was genuinely atrocious. I think I got a third on it if that it was just terrible um I think my philosophy papers weren't better but I think the grading is harsh of her philosophy than it is for theology. I'm not sure so in my first time I didn't end up getting it fast. Which I was really really really happy with but I think that that was mainly because one of my piece of coursework? I did do kind of like drain Jenny Boylan so I got 84 and one of my pieces of coursework which really bumps out the rest of my grade which meant that I could have forgot her fast so I might took the first overall but I definitely haven't got a fast in these exams. it was since your exam results but huh I'm confused Akane knowledge and reality oh yeah okay that's another exam philosophical problems okay I got 68 on philosophical problems which I'm not entirely happy with that was my favorite module that. I did this time but it was very close to her first and okay whoo I'm happy with that for introduction to philosophical analysis I got a 72 which I'm definitely happy about a cane how did that happen this happens as well at my last one it was the exam I was most nervous for yeah I thought I did really bad you in one of my religion in one of my theology modules last time and I ended up getting and I think I was like an 80 and I were thinking what that was all night oh I did say badly on then I was quite good cuz. I got a 70 in that one which I'm very happy with actually okay cool okay so the one that I thought that had gone better I thought philosophy of religion had gone really well and I got a 68 in that so this is like my final grade I'm gonna go through and I'm gonna tell you all of the marks and then we're gonna calculate the average and see what. I got overall knowledge or reality in the 30 minute questionnaire I got 69 and in the exam I got 60 so overall I got 62 percent which was a pass that's a 2 1 philosophical problems in the exam like of 68 and that was a hundred percent in the grade so we got 68 percent overall evidence argument all examiner got 74 percent introduction to philosophical analysis which was my hardest module. I got 72 for some which I'm really really really happy with religion in the modern world. I got oh yeah this is why exam I got 64 that makes more sense I was thinking how did that happen in the essay I got a 77 so I already had that mark I got that back. I was really happy with that I worked very hard on that pay for essay and then for the teamwork I got 67 which was like this little group presentation that we did so 67 I'm not too happy with for a presentation but I'm happy with it I'm happy with our 78 we will in the module Bible past and present it was all coursework so for the first piece of course I got 71 and then for the second I got 84 which meant that. I was 79 overall and Bible past and present Christian origins I got 74 in the essay and 80 in the exams at 77 overall first off philosophy of religion and Christian ethics in the exam. I got 70 67 percent and the contribution to the teamwork report I got 68 present so over when I got 68 percent and then average Chiron looked like a average credit weighted mark okay.

I just got first like just I got 70 1.25 a first is 70 percent and above 2 1 is 60 to 70 percent a 2 2 is 50 to 60 percent and a side is 40 to 50 percent and anything under 40 percent is the film I got seventy one point two five which is just a first just a fast like you need 70 percent to get the first and I got seventy one point two five but I'm so happy with that because it is still a first and I was really convinced I wasn't gonna get that overall because I wasn't I thought my exams hadn't gone great um I'm happy with that seventy one point two five so some of you might have watched the very first reaction that I did to a grade which was a formative essay so it doesn't actually count towards your overall grade um it was my first one that I dumped a philosophy and I didn't do very well on it and I reacted to it and I was very very upset with my mark but as maybe you can see in the last two reaction videos I've done including this one things are getting better as as I as we get used to the university system get used to a new grading system we can improve and we can get better if we look hard that's it yeah I'm really really really happy with with these marks thank you so much for watching this reaction video I you enjoyed it and I hope that you have a productive week