June 24, 2020

About allowing children to make decisions themselves

While it is thought by some that if kids will choice anything themselves it may make them selfish, others believe that they should make decisions on their own. In this essay, I will try to descry both notions and illustrate my own view.

To begin with, there are a lot of people with codes, such as living for themselves only. Therefore, many people believe that it is result of poor parenting. Consequently, some parents prevent kids from own decision making. That is why, fraudulent thoughts like that could be cause of mistakes in upbringing.

On the other hand, there are some families thinking that we should let children to express their own thought and teach them to make decisions on their own. They believe that it helps to mature. In addition, it will make them moral stronger and will show determination and leadership skills.

Finally, I support the second view, because since i was a child, my parents teached me to know what i want and to be comfident on my decisions. Thereby, now I can make quite difficult resolutions.

To sum up, we should allow children to choose what they want in everything.