July 18, 2020

Writing task 2 IELTS

Nowadays, our world is sufferring from ecological problems. That's why it is a common opinion that increasing the price of petrol will solve growing traffis and pollution problems. There are three reasons why I absolutely agree with this.

Firstlly, I should say that public transport, privat cars and different vehicles have really bad impact on the air pollution. Unfortunately, people and government do not pay much attention to such kind of problems. They even do not make steps towards solving it. Ir became normal thing to have two or more cars in one family. Personally, I belive that growth in the coas of petrol will change that situation. Moreover, humanity may start riding bicycles, for example. As a result, the environment and quality of people's lives will get better that it was before.

Secondly, as all of us know, the petrol is made of pertoleum. During the transporting the pertoleum there can happen accidents. Therefore, it may cause a big list of problems like death of marine inhabitants and so on. Also Earth's ecosystem can be damaged a lot.

Lastly and most importantly, I ougt to note that I have read the articles about effects of pollution on individuals' lives and their health. I was amazed by the information I have received. The research, I have read about, was made by scientists. After doing it, they assumed that a thousand of people die every year because of pollution.

To draw the conclusion, I can say that we have to solve the pollution and traffic problems. And I am convinsed that we are able to do that be making petrol more expensive.