August 25, 2020

How I work on Harley Davidson 3d animation

Within 2 weeks I began to study video animation in depth, and I really liked it. Namely, the process of creating shapes and animating their movement. I decided to associate the useful with the pleasant and chose the theme "Harley Davidson", I like this motorcycle model for a long time. And it is with great pleasure that I work on the animation of this brand.

Style

The appearance of the motorcycle still preserves history and honors traditions, even modern models of Harley Davidson motorcycles remind and do not allow to forget about the models of the past. When I was still a child, in films, I repeatedly noticed a Harley Davidson motorcycle, where a serious character in an action movie gets on his Harley to brutal music and drives off beautifully along the roads of the desert. And I'm sure I'm not the only one, that when an HD motorcycle passes by me with a loud, growling sound, it would be a sin not to look at such beauty. And when the communities, the H.O.G fraternity organize a club ride around the city and about a dozen motorcycles of different models from Harley Davidson pass by you in a large convoy, it’s not conveyed at all.

Below are the rough versions of my future video with a Harley Davidson motorcycle (in the future I will put HD instead of the temporary motorcycle that is in the video). Please rate and feedback!

Video creation process

First, I did a survey and learned a lot from the owners of this brand. The survey was conducted among fans and owners in order to get the information they need to create an animated video (in which color the HD motorcycle they like more, as well as musical interests, and the most important question is why Harley? Someone says that the atmosphere of the motorcycle conveys incredible sensations: sound, vibration of the engine, parts made not of plastic but of metal, brutal appearance, etc.)
Below are the rough versions of my future video with a Harley Davidson motorcycle (in the future I will put HD instead of the temporary motorcycle that is in the video). Please rate and feedback!

At the moment this is not a complete, raw version of the video, like the others, in the future they will be refined, colors added, and the video will be more detailed.