September 28, 2020

Society tells me...

Society tells me to love this perfect, good man. The man that treats me good, the man that listens to me, the man that cares for me, but I don't care about.

There is nothing wrong about him, he looks fantastic, he is so handsome you won't even believe your eyes. He is stylish, person's style always represents how himself wants people to see him and he looks like he is a walking model in real life. He speaks so soft and the words that come out of his mouth are tender and everything you want to hear. He is a good listener, if you are having a bad day, he will never mention about his wonderful one. He is the gentleman, he always holds the door for you, insists on paying at a dinner. He is a type of guy that will defend you if you have got any trouble, he is type of guy that will drive you home from the party he is enjoying, yet you want to leave. The good man type, never been my type.

Besides him there is another man. He is not good man. He is selfish, all people are, but he doesn't care about others' feelings. He won't care if you had a bad day, because everyone does. The type of guy that would drag you to the party you don't want to go to and won't even pay attention to you for the rest of the night. The type of guy that will hang out with other girls in front of you, just to make you jealous. The type of guy that will get angry if your joke is too much to take. The type of guy that looks toxic and probably is. The type of guy that gets angry way too easily and will argue with you for hours. Don't get me wrong he's got the manners, he will hold the door for you, he will stand and give the seat to the woman, he will insist on paying on dinner date, he can be good, but there are also so many flaws in him you can't change.

Yet he is the guy you like, he is toxic, but a man you want. And a first one, a good one is the man you don't even want to see.

And maybe society is right, but I will choose a man that I love over and over again until he fails me. I'll take the risk. I am the one with clear thoughts and mind, I am the type of girl that thinks with her head and always depends on logistics and mind rather than feelings or heart. And if the wrong man fails me I will leave. But if wrong man won't fail, he is the right man.