March 19, 2020

How to start an SEO business - Basic guide

The last day of September 2003 is almost every day. I got up at 5:30 am, showered, dressed and started going to work for an hour to work in my 1999 Honda Accord. I got there around 6:59 am, sat in my closet and pretended to work for an hour or two. What I'm doing is mentally prepared to enter my boss's office and quit! But I didn't quit this job, I left the American company. I finished with hours or traffic, 12 hours days, cubes and bosses. My plan is to start an SEO business from my kitchen, in my small two-bedroom apartment in the Ukrainian neighborhood in Chicago, IL .

What I constantly introduce to you, is something I've never had. Step by step, final guide on how to start an SEO business. I had to learn everything through trial and error, an incredible amount of time and energy. I wish someone had posted a detailed guide that would save me the time and money I spent on learning about the business side of SEO. That being said, I will tell you everything I learned when starting a successful SEO business and from earning a few hundred dollars a month to making over $ 120,000 a month. In the end, my SEO company was very successful when a giant company in Chicago acquired it, which is how and why I founded MySiteAuditor. But it is a different story.

How do I get clients?
The first question that anyone starting a company should ask themselves is, How do I get customers? It has a question that I didn't have the answer when I first started. So I just opened the phone book and started calling businesses, literally. If you already have a web address next to your name and phone number, I called you. That is my strategy. If your heart starts racing and you start sweating, stop worrying. I won't tell you to coldly call anyone out of the phone book. They even make phone contacts? Over the course of 10 years, my agency was in business and before I sold my SEO business to a large company, I developed 10 techniques on how to consistently get SEO clients.

1. I am ranked on page 1 of Google


You need to be obsessed and fighting like crazy to get to Google's # 1 page about keywords related to SEO services in your geographic area. Typically, the best keyword to target customers is SEO SEO + your city. In other words, if you are starting an SEO company in Albany, New York, you should target SEO SEO Albany. I'm sure some of you are worried right now because you live in big cities where other SEO companies dominate the first page of Google. Don't worry While you are fighting your way to page 1 of Google for a very competitive keyword, target low hanging fruits like SEO SEO service Albany, SEO company seo Albany, or SEO company. Albany Albany. The trick is you have to be on page 1 for something. This will give you confidence when the time is up. Not only will potential customers find you, but during sales meetings, you can also point out that your SEO business is at the top of Google’s SEO site in Albany. Your potential customers don't know which keywords are the most difficult to target in SEO; No. 1 position among your SEO competitors will impress potential customers. I can even count the number of customers telling me that they bought our service because we top Google’s # 1 page, No. 1 position among your SEO competitors will impress potential customers. I can even count the number of customers telling me that they bought our service because we top Google’s # 1 page, No. 1 position among your SEO competitors will impress potential customers. I can even count the number of customers telling me that they bought our service because we top Google’s # 1 page,ahead of our SEO rivals .

Remember that I recommend targeting larger keywords like SEO SEO Albany from day one. You might be surprised at how easy it is to access page 1. Many of your SEO competitors do not implement a wide range of easy SEO tactics, and instead rely on their domain age and authority but not always enough. There is more than one way to raise a cat in SEO. Here are a few SEO tips that I did to dominate Google's # 1 page about Google Chicago SEO, the # 1 keyword for SEO services in all of Chicago. Remember, my agency website to this day, has consistently been in the top two or three organic spaces in Google.

How to start a seo business2,000 words - Almost nobody does this because they are super lazy or just don don know that this simple strategy works like a charm. If you are targeting SEO Albany Albany on your SEO services page, then make sure that the page has at least 2,000+ well-written words or more. This worked for me and the data showed this to work. Check out the chart below of serpIQ. As you can see, there is a direct correlation between having more words on a page and higher rankings in Google.

Exact keyword in URL - I remember being on page 3 in Google for Google Chicago SEO for a long time, and then one day, I moved my URL from Ocean Ocean19.com/seo to Ocean19.com / chicago-seoieu. BOOM! We jumped up like 20 points with that simple change.
Page optimization - Remember, Google ranks websites in their search results, not websites. So focus on optimizing a page for one or two keywords. My secret sauce to optimize a specific website is published and exported for free here on MySiteAuditor. When you run audits and view PDF reports, you can clearly see a checklist of everything I do with a website to optimize it for a target keyword. If you are not a customer, your don must pay for this, just run a free audit on MySiteAuditor, then research and follow the report.
2. I have provided a free SEO audit tool

According to the 2015 Formstack Conversion Report, only about 1% of the small contact forms (about 4 fields) are filled in with websites.

That means that only 1 out of every 100 people visiting your SEO company's website will fill out your contact form.

99 other people will leave your site and may never contact you about SEO services.

This is a huge problem.

So many potential customers who need SEO visit and leave your site forever, never contacting you.

You need a way to get more visitors and potential customers to give you their contact information when visiting your website.

As I pointed out earlier, relying on your contact form is good enough.

This is why I created MySiteAuditor. I had the same problem with my agency's website. Our traffic is decent, but our conversions are still intact! MySiteAuditor is a white-label, free SEO audit tool for your visitors. It takes about 5 minutes to set up and add to your SEO company's SEO website. Just upload your logo, colors and contact information, then easily embed MySiteAuditor SEO audit tool forms throughout your website then wait for new SEO potential clients in your inbox. to your email. Your visitors will love creating free 9-page SEO audits for their websites, as long as they enter their web address, target keywords and email and phone number.