Art
December 8, 2021

Running to the Sea with RICHARD K BLADES.

End of the Day

๐ŸŒŠ When I first came to Italy as a tourist (many years ago) my hotel was literally two steps away from the sea and I could listen to the waves splashing and kissing the shore every evening while falling asleep.

This reminded me of my childhood summers in Lithuania, when the sea was always present and made part of our daily routine, day and night.

Lately I had the same powerful flashback when looking at the paintings by RICHARD K BLADES whose art I was lucky to discover on the internet (sometimes Instagram starts making sense!).

It's amazing, I could almost hear the sound of the sea and my grandfather's voice calling me and my bare feet felt like starting to run carelessly on the wet sand.

This is pure magic and only art can bring it to life, so letโ€™s appreciate the efforts of those who create it!

North

"I feel a deep connection to the landscape and to those artists who also chose the sky, sea and land as their muse. Turner, Constable, Seago, Daubigney and Courbet are particularly personal favourites of mine. The gaps of generations and hundreds of years matter nothing. No matter what has changed in this world, the technological advancements and societal shifts, the landscape is always there, as something eternal, the ever-changing muse, always present, yet never the same."

- Richard K. Blades

Norfolk, UK

Symphony IV
Cromer Dreams
La Ritournelle
Silver Light

Many thanks to Richard for his kind permission to share his works!

If you want to see more, please visit his beautiful website ๐Ÿ”Ž

https://richardkbladesartist.co.uk/