September 29, 2020

Discord - one live, into 3D i dive (EN)

Hey yo!
In this short article, I want to talk about why Discord is so awesome and what I want to do for this awesome messenger. (No kidding)

Discord is just a great app. Especially for young people. The older generation either does not use it, or does not understand all the jokes))

Until recently, I myself did not use these services. I myself am not very talkative and sociable. But one day I decided to figure out why everyone uses Discord, and was surprised how cool it is.
I think this is primarily due to the fact that everyone can see that the developers put their soul into their product, and they themselves are busy with what the target audience needs.

Well, a soulless company simply cannot design its official website like that!!!

Why am I writing this?

Discord is a unique phenomenon of the internet. Regular users no longer even think about how much love the creators and developers put into their creation.


And so I wanted to reflect these thoughts in my recent hobby - 3D motion design.

It seems that no one has yet devoted this kind of content to this application, so I definitely decided that I wanted to do it)))

So far, I've come up with a rough outline of what I want to do. Also, many thoughts and ideas are flying in the air, and waiting for their implementation.

The first sample is in 3D, here are a couple of clippings:

It's clear that if the video is about the application on a PC and a phone, then phones and PCs will be used)) Therefore, most of the scenes so far are about the movement of gadgets, in which the advantage of Discord will be shown.

The video will be short, literally 20 seconds, but very intense. In each scene I want to shove some Easter-eggs, and recognizable features, so that everyone can go)

Hope it's cool! So far, only the very beginning, there is still much to be done. But this does not diminish enthusiasm))

If you liked the idea, or have some kind of feedback for me, I will be glad if you share it in the comments)

Good luck, have fan!