November 2, 2020

Письмо в поддержку Facebook

Hello, my account has received a block on promotional activities. Although the rules were not violated, large budgets were turned off in our advertising offices. I worked with white topics and in almost 90% of cases in customer accounts, so that there would not be just such situations.

Check out our advertising dashboards, they usually have a normal reputation, ads are not blocked on an ongoing basis, and all work was done with white projects.

Now I can’t work with customer’s advertising rooms, so the work is idle. I beg you to review everything manually and give an answer why the lock occurred and what we should do in this situation.

Our company is engaged in conducting advertising campaigns for customers, you can see how many advertising accounts we have for work and what budgets we spend.

You can find me here:

https://www.instagram.com/gornikow

Our website with customer metrics:

(можно указать ваш сайт с кейсами)

This is my only source of income. After blocking, I have nothing to feed my family. I help my parents.

Please tell me where is my mistake and I will not repeat it anymore.