November 11, 2020

How I make motion video for Marshmello

Hello everyone, I want to share my work on a motion video for one of my favorite artists Marshmello

I love Marshmello for his style in music and the message that he conveys.It is worth noting his very memorable image that makes him mysterious) I got acquainted with his work since 2015 when he was just starting out and released a remix of the then very popular track Skrillex and Diplo - "Where Are Ü Now" with Justin Bieber. From that moment to this day I have been listening to Marshmello and noticeably how it has grown, so when I decided to make a motion video I didn't think for a long time who it would be)

Before starting the video, I made a moodboard (i.e. colors, associations - everything that will help when rendering my video)

Next comes a rough visualization of the idea. It includes basic objects, their animation and composition.

So far, little will be clear from this) But soon the scenes will be filled with objects and color.

To be continued .. hopefully)