December 5, 2019

Staying Healthy: Writing Can Help You

Writing supports trauma therapy
On Tuesday evening, the three doctors and twelve women survived the violence, accidental injuries, and rape of a partner or stranger in a large circle, and were not close to each other. Our course is sponsored by a local nonprofit, and we will provide meditation, qigong, and art and writing therapies to assist in trauma rehabilitation. When it was my turn to introduce writing, many women protested:

"I have no intimate relationship. It is not necessary to write anything honest."

"Why should I write $ @ % %? I'm alive, not enough?"

"I was not a regular writer."

I will explain the benefits of writing a difficult life experience on physical and mental health based on research conducted by Penbaker and Smith (2016).

One time I remember how I discovered that writing can help you if you feel alone.

I was writing an essay for https://essaypro.com/ca/ and this idea came to me when I was studying at university, it brought vast healing for my soul and my feeling.

Although all the women in the group also work with a counselor, I encourage them to write in the group and say: “Sometimes she's advising you. Try it and see if it helps you.” Next week, Katie * comes out with notes.

He warns: "Okay, you want." She read aloud loudly describing her rape in a strong, sensual and emotional language. The participants did not respond until they were silent for a while. At the end of the meeting, it is suggested that he write in one or more ways. To help him there is hope that he can contact him, know his endurance and resistance, or prevent any other type of violence. Chose an alternate ending. A few weeks later, when Katie read the new finals, she sat down and said, "I want it

Spend more time in my mind. "

I wrote sadly

Not everyone wants to write after trying to lose a loved one. Looking back or other consultants, we benefit from writing. Painful or complex pain provides an ideal opportunity to lose the writing process. Attachment styles are different. When the purpose of writing is to deal with the permanent loss of loved ones, writing can deal with the shock of a massive loss.

You experience four family deaths at any given time. When my sister suddenly died of brain cancer in 2004, as a journalist long ago, I naturally started writing to find meaning and comfort. I did not want to publish this book, I have tracked I am fascinated by the ownership and relationship with my sister. I was in pain because I didn't know how to lose my best friend. I dreamed that my sister and my father had died. I had a fake conversation with my family.
When my sister's colleague asked me to write her autobiography in an academic journal as a background, in appreciation of her work as a communications teacher, I was looking forward to my memory. These stories inspired him to work at a young age and later educational work. During the writing process, my broken heart started to fix. This year, my notes in my book will tell the story of loss and resistance. Although I didn't start with the idea of ​​writing to others, I was pleased with my personal response to sadness and recovery.

Benefits of writing

In many trials, people have experienced the positive effects of using expressive writing to deal with difficult life experiences. Even if you have a painful or painful experience, you cannot come to life by writing. Through writing, people can still create and explore difficulties. Writing takes some time. Spending time writing your own life experience provides a way to honor, refine and understand trauma or loss. We take writing experiences seriously and live in dignity. We can understand the tragedy. It is not effective for writing emotionally without telling the story. Facing unnecessary changes can help people formally write stories.

Can writing formulas reduce stress?

People respond differently to shock and grief. Some keep magazines or write personal tests to get to know someone, explore fictional conversations, or write letters to the dead. All these forms of writing help build a lasting relationship with the lost. The shock of self-awareness began to improve.