November 10, 2020

3D Motion video about GTA VI

Hello to all fans of the GTA series! Having discovered such a direction as 3D Motion design, I had a desire to do something for the soul)

It's already 2020, and in two months 2021 will hit, and while the guys from Rockstar keep silent and delay the moment of the announcement of the new GTA part, I decided that it's enough to wait - it's time to act.

I'm making a fan video about GTA VI
Of course, like the rest of the GTA fans, I am very interested to know where the events will unfold in the new part of the game. After a long analysis of all the information on the Internet and a survey of the fan base about their vision of the continuation of the series, it was 100% clear that this would be the good old Vice City - a city in which the sun's rays shine brightly through the leaves of palm trees during the day, and in the late afternoon they smoothly flow into the neon lights of the paradise city.

At the moment, I am at the initial stage of creating a video, but I want to share with you what I have now. The city of Vice City is the prototype of Miami, but the scale of the locations does not quite reflect the size of the entire city taken as a basis, and indeed it is clearly in the new part. For example, in Miami there is a subway network called "Miami Metrorail" that was not in Vice City. I think that in the new Vice City of 2020 we need to fix this and make "Vice City Metrorail".

P.s. spoiler: if you are especially attentive in the scene from the metro, one of the characters of Vice City can be noticed, but which one, for now, I'll leave it a mystery and leave it to you for reflection =)

And here are a couple of scenes from my project:

So far, this is only the first stage of development and therefore everything looks as primitive and simple in the frames as possible, in the future, elaborated models will appear in place of gray lifeless objects, but for now it is important for me to adjust the camera movements within the scenes.

So far, this is all I wanted to share with you. I will continue to keep you informed about how my robot is going. I would be glad to receive your comments and feedback!