February 16, 2020

How to save our health

https://www.vice.com/en_us/article/mb5avp/i-did-every-cliched-manly-activity-to-see-if-it-boosted-my-testosterone

I had the opposite problem some years ago that this guy has. I have had a higher level of T for typical women. I was depressed about this problem and waited when I found mustache under my lips.

Fortunately, there wasn't any problem with it. I visited a doctor and he approved that the T-level was a little bit higher than average but it wasn't a disaster as I thought. He explained to me, that this situation is normal for women who live in big cities and hard work. The root of the problem was a stressful life.

Discovering it, I just started to eat proper food, do exercises every morning and positively think about my bright future. Of course, it is hard to support the stability of our psychological health and positive way of living, but we should do it every day if we want to be healthy. I always say something good when people around me talk about something bad. For example, I am going to fly to the sea, but my boss sends me terrible news about plane crashes every day. Every time she sends me such news I say that it will be a great experience for me to survive. Of course, I didn't forget to thank her for such great news.

So, I have a more serious approach to resolve my problem that this guy that tried to increase his level of testosterone doing brutal staff, it was a joke. But I liked his final phrase that

Better to be a good person with low T than the deepest-voiced guy holding a tiki torch.

I totally agree with him. It is important to be yourself with any level of T despite modern society's requirements. Also, it is important to save own positive mindset and keep it over life.

My difficult words:

got tattooed in my quest - в поиске?

espouses - придерживаться

called into question - ставится под сомнение

derision of effete liberal characters - насмешка над изнеженными либеральными персонажами

rumblings - грохот, урчание

the subjugation of women via "white sharia," - порабощение женщин с помощью белого шариата

confounding - смешивание

to parse - разобрать

convoluted and hard to pin down - запутанный и трудно поддающийся пояснению

cuck and faggot - очень плохие слова)

I tied myself a lengthy necktie. - завязал длинный галстук

brewery - пивоварня

a tiki torch - факел