April 25, 2021

Subjective tips to study better

Sleep well to study even better

Yesterday I tried to write something that listed some tips to improve the capacity of apprehension during the moments of study and I ended up learning one more lesson, which was hard and cost me the hindrance of not being able to do it that day. I didn't get a good night's sleep, so I couldn't concentrate on what I was trying to do. At that moment, what I needed was just to sleep. Today, since I am rested, and had a good night's sleep, I can say that the first tip that follows is: get enough sleep!

Physical exercise and rest are very important

Health and fitness are of fundamental importance and directly influence the performance of our intellectual activities. So, another tip is: practice physical activities regularly. But we must not only practice physical exercises to take care of the body; a good diet is also necessary, because that way, we will have enough energy reserve to be used by the brain when in intense operation. During studies, the brain consumes a large amount of our body's energy. Even when we are at rest, it consumes about 20 or 25% of the body's energy!

So far we have seen only a few indirect tips, which are not just related to the study process, but to health as a whole. Here are other tips more closely related to study habits.

The best time to study better is your

It is important to find your best time to study. I, for example, like the afternoon more, both to study and to write, because where I live it is very quiet and, therefore, I do not find the characteristic daytime difficulties, such as noise and other alien activities that could “steal” the my attention. Usually from 15: 00h I feel a good mood; the ambient temperature is usually good and the daylight is good too. But it is important that each person find that time that fits harmoniously in their chores, in which you do not feel any of the impediments already mentioned: sleep, noise, hunger, fatigue, etc.

Once the time has been chosen, take your commitment to study seriously. Experts say the ideal is to spend about 1 hour a day studying. However, if it is necessary to exceed this amount of time, they advise that a 10-minute break should be taken for each hour studied.

Do you see well?

Another very important thing that I learned last week was about vision. Those who see well need not make any effort to read texts from books! How long I've been suffering (deservedly!) Because I haven't been looking for an ophthalmologist in many years! So, when I realized that even though I was wearing glasses I could no longer read texts with a font size 11, it forced me to see the doctor. I changed the lenses and I felt how good it is to see things that I had even forgotten existed! So, write this tip down as “urgent”: visit your eye doctor at least once a year.

Posture is key

Above all, posture is one of the most important points when studying. It is essential that the spine is always straight. Even if it is necessary to use a shim or the backrest of the chair. The tendency of people is to think that by bending it, we will be able to make our backs rest. But that way we will be forcing one more part of the musculature at the expense of the other. It is preferable to lie down and stretch your body, contracting and relaxing your muscles (stretching), rather than bending over it. Keeping the spine always erect, over time it will be possible to spend longer and longer periods of sitting, without feeling pain or discomfort.

Anyway, face your books. Organize all the material that you may need during your studies: a dictionary, scrap paper, pencil and eraser. In this way, attention is avoided being diverted from focus whenever it is necessary to make a note or search for the meaning of a word.

Finally, plan which (or which) subject you will study. Lay out a short script to be completed within 60 minutes. Set a goal for each day and avoid failing to meet it.

By following these subjective tips to study better, you will be able to eliminate many of the external impediments that discourage most people when they decide to study. The act of learning is not unpleasant. Usually what makes the moment of study seem like an unpleasant act are the extrinsic circumstances, and not the act of studying itself.

If you didn’t manage to write your own scientific work even after reading this article and familiarizing yourself with all the details. Seek help from professional experts with great experience from english homework help as a freelance writer, I give my credits to this service.

More information at:

Formatting Dissertation

Pay for essay

Authentic College Writing

Writing File