August 25, 2020

16bit into 3d.Video about Sega Genesis / Mega Drive!

Hello everyone, like many, I was a happy owner of Sega MD2. Alas, childhood can not be returned, but what memories came flooding back to me when I found two Sega gamepads in my parents ' house. I remembered all those days and nights when I ran after Eggman in Sonic, traveled to the space station "Europe-1" in Zero Tolerance, could not pass the then impassable Comix Zone, fought with friends in Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3.

Now I am a designer, I decided to create a video based on the well-known games, to awaken all the memories of childhood. The video will be endowed with a large (hopefully) number of Easter eggs.

Now I'm at the sketching stage, looking for interesting camera angles and movements. Next, I will attach animations of several frames. All cubes/spheres will of course be replaced with beautiful and colorful 3D models. This will be interesting to all fans of the best console of its time, because I contacted the target audience in advance and found out why everyone loves Sega so much.

In this frame, I will show the console in an unusual way, I will create a design for the console for popular games, write your favorite game in comments :)
Here's the paper airplane :)
Abstract cubes with content from Your favorite games :) you can write in the comments

Thank you for your attention, and I will share with you the next stages of work. Any criticism is accepted in the comments to this article! :)