May 19, 2021

Fallout universe fan video! :)

Hello to all of you reading this post! I thought for a long time and finally decided to make my dream come true and make a small, but very juicy video, where I demonstrate the most memorable items and locations from the game!

A scene added almost at the beginning of my journey, it will soon be transformed

I am a huge fan of the Fallout series, I admit honestly that my favorite part is Fallout: NV, so in the video will be much more associations with this part.

The Medicine and Nuclear Battery Scene

So, I started with an analysis of the Target Audience, i.e. you players (and myself of course). I was looking for what you can interest, what atmosphere and colors to convey, what associations you cause Fallout, so you from the first seconds of fun to watch.

The main models that have already been implemented in my scenes

After collecting all the necessary information and models I began to create primitive scenes: Camera and object animations. nice transitions, simulations, in order to then implement in them detailed 3D models.

At this point, I have almost all the scenes ready (I will add some fillings) and the only thing left is to add textures and adjust the light, to make the image look nice. I might even replace some scenes or objects based on your comments!


I really like making scenes like this, animating the camera and adding objects, at first you don't understand why it looks so bad, but when it starts to work, I have a very cool feeling!

Well this is the end of my post, thanks to everyone who read it, if you have any ideas and thoughts please post in the comments!