March 25, 2021

Giving Opinion About Crime

Expressions

Listen and repeat

Asking about the latest crime news.

• Have you heard any news update about …?

• Is there any news update on …?

Asking for an opinion.

• What sentence do you think he’s going to get?

• Do you have any thoughts on …?

• What is your view on …?

• Wouldn’t you say?

• What do you think?

Giving an opinion.

• I think.

• I believe.

• I’d say.

• In my opinion, …

• If you ask me …

• From my point of view …

• The way I see it …

• Well, I figure that ...

Agreeing.

• Totally!

• I feel the same.

• That’s a good point.

• You’re absolutely right.

• No doubt about it.

Disagreeing.

• No way!

• Absolutely not.

• That’s not true.

• That’s not the way I see it.

• I don’t think so.

Settling an argument.

• If you say so.

• Whatever you say.

• Let’s just move on, shall we?

• Let’s drop it.

• I think we’re going to have to agree to disagree.