December 2, 2020

Is There Life After Back Surgery?

You are facing back surgery and all sorts of doubts and fears are going through your head. You are probably wondering if there is life after back surgery. Will I be able to resume my normal life or never be able to do the things I did before my operation? Well the good news is yes there is life after back surgery. However you might want to consider if you even need back surgery.Advanced Neurosurgery


Now first of all I am not a medical doctor, I am just someone who has gone through back pain, ruptured discs and the resulting surgery and physical therapy. Since my back surgery I have studied the prevention of back surgery as well as the side effects of surgery.


Unfortunately my experience with back surgery happened before I knew of all the dangers and the alternatives to surgery. Looking back I would not have had the operation without first trying some of the alternatives.


Also please understand that everyone's experience is unique and it is important to work closely with your doctor as you discuss the various options available to you. All that being said here are some key points of my Laser back surgery Dayton Ohio and my life afterwards.


* The operation was a success, but I still had pain months after the operation.
* After two weeks of bed rest I had 8 weeks of physical therapy.
* After therapy I had some improvement and went back to work.
* I did some research I found a program called Lose the Back Pain.
* This program is tailored to each individual and I did notice improvement almost immediately.


* It has been four years since my surgery and physically I am in better shape than before my back operation.


* I still do the specific exercises outlined in the program, but also have added cardio and strength exercises.


I had my back operation at the age of sixty-two and now at sixty-six I am strong, fit and healthy. I keep my weight down, exercise 30 minutes four or five times a week as well as walk almost every day. For me my life after back surgery has turned out better than expected. I really did worry about the quality of my life and all the dangers of surgery. Because I have always been physically hoped I would be able to maintain an active lifestyle. My only regret is not trying alternatives like Lose the Back Pain program possibly if I had I could have avoided a lot of pain and time spent on my back.More visit: advancedneurosurg.com