January 28, 2020

Wedding DJs in Limerick at The Woodlands Hotel


The wedding band on the night were Truly Diverse Wedding Band . They are brilliant work with and I always look forward to seeing them. Truly Diverse are a Kerry Wedding band, mostly based in Killarney.

Wedding DJs in Limerick Music:

For music on the night I played a mix of up tempo 80s – chart. At the time, George Ezra’s – Paradise was proving a really big floor filler. A few cheesy numbers creeped in there too. When booking a Wedding DJ in Clare it is really important to chat with the DJ in advance about music. Generally, when I am playing a wedding I find a good mix works best. If a couple have some suggestions they are always welcomed. We will fill in a planner form in advance of the day to ensure I get all the necessary information from you. There is a big section on the planner which relates to music.


Emma and Tom, the Bride and Groom, left most of the music up to me on the night and some of the guests requested songs. I had played a few of their friend’s weddings previously. Being setup I started as soon as the band finished with a smooth transition. There was no down time or wait around. The atmosphere built up by the band wasn’t lost. Looking for Wedding DJs in Limerick, don’t hesitate to get in contact.