July 22, 2022

HyperX Cloud II Low Microphone [SOLUTION]

I tried pretty much everything every Youtube video said, like bro of course I've updated the software, thanks for the 10 minute video...

However, a lot of people recommend installing APO Equalizer + Peace and amplifying the microphone levels there, but it never really worked for me.

Well, after quite some searching I have to thank /u/KiyPhi on reddit for the following:

Just checking the "Install as SFX/EFX" was enough for me.

This finally fixed it and it worked for me!!!

I also recommend these settings for the equalizer that really make the microphone sound much better:

  1. Make sure to select the microphone in the devices list!
  2. Select the profile Corsair Void Bass _ Flat High: DOWNLOAD -> After downloading place the two files in this folder: C:\Program Files\EqualizerAPO\config
  3. Choose the pre amp you want, as many videos recommend it, I found 15 to be a great middle ground, not too low, not too AHHHH MY EARDRUMS.

This was the video where I got the config from, it also shows you how to install the software in case you don't have it installed already: