October 10, 2020

RJ45 Crimper

RJ45, "F" connectors, "N" connectors, BNC, TNC, all have one thing in common, they all require special crimping tools to install them.

I don't know about you, but after 25 years of cable installations, it certainly seemed as if my tool bag was filled with more styles of crimping tools than any other type of electronics tool. There are just so many different types of crimp connectors to deal with, that one crimper just didn't fit all of my installation needs.

Modular plugs, "F" connectors, "N" connectors, RG58, RG59, RG6, Insulated Terminals, Uninsulated Terminals are just a few of the connector types I run into almost every day in my electronics shop, and every time I thought I had it covered, another new style of connector came along forcing me to purchase another crimping tool.

Pros Kit Electronics Tools have finally come up with the solution to the problem for cable installers like you and me . They offer a full line of interchangeable crimping dies sets that will cover almost every type of connector you and I could imagine. In fact there are over 30 styles of crimping RJ45 Crimper dies to choose from. What I find most appealing about these crimping dies sets is that they will fit into one of three styles of Pros Kit crimper frames. These crimper frames will accommodate all the different styles of crimper dies they have to offer, and in many cases their competitors dies sets as well. The days of having to purchase multiple crimping tools is over.

Pros Kit offers three styles of crimper frames for their die sets, but my preference is the Pros Kit Crimp Pro Crimping Frame. It offers ratcheting action for accurate and easy crimps, allows you to use the interchangeable die sets, has a crimping pressure adjustment as well as a quick release for the safety of your hands.

You would think that after all these years of using my hands on a daily basis that my hands and fingers would remain limber. Yet, just the opposite is true, I find my hands becoming cramped when involved in applications that require repetitive crimps. That's why my choice is the Crimp Pro Crimper Frame from Pros Kit. This ratcheting style crimper frame is much easier on my hands, especially when working with the large installs.

From fiber optic connectors to BNC connectors, the Pros Kit line of crimping die sets offers you a lifetime limited replacement warranty, and the quality you would expect without having to pay the high price that comes with these types of electronics tools. Do they hold up like other Electronics Tools? You bet, you can ask any of my field or bench technicians who put their tools through abuse and punishment every day.