September 22, 2022

how could?

summer is about to end back then...

i remember, at the end of the summer there was a band festival. ranging from all the new rising bands, and some famous ones. i came because someone asked me to attend the festival and watch the band perform. someone who i think is very special even though we don't have any relationship yet, for some reason i feel willing just to visit him to see him perform with his cool guitar, and his distinctive voice.

i don't ask many questions about our current relationship, while many of my friends have urged me to leave or asked for certainty about this relationship. i'm not provoked to it, dating isn't everything, is it?

by the way, the band he is in has been on the rise since three months ago, now his career is starting to rise and has the potential to become one of the famous bands. they are now performing on stage and among their many lively fans. there is a sense of pride, emotion, and special when he occasionally glances at the audience and flashes his sweet smile at me. i felt the song was for me, i was lulled by him.

their show ended after performing 3 songs in a row, before they got off the stage they would have a short chat with their fans. while i was running to sneak backstage which was a bit dark and quiet, my crush told me to wait there after their performance was over.

as soon as they got off the stage, his friends walked towards the left side. to their place which has been provided by the event committee from the beginning.

while he, my crush, combed the room and found me on the right hand waving. he approached me with a bright smile. "congratulations! i'm so proud of you, you look cool up there. you're so hot, kak!" i immediately congratulated him as soon as he was in front of me. he just thanked me and took my body into his arms. we hug tightly.

i stroked his back while he kissed my head so sweetly. "thanks for coming to me, i'm so happy because you can see me when i'm cool, at least on stage. all those songs are for you."

he said between our arms. all three songs are about love. my cheeks heat up hearing that. i let go of his embrace and looked into his eyes with happy twinkles, "i don't know how to express this feeling. i feel like i want to melt in the middle of so many audiences, i can't.."

the next words i did not continue because suddenly i kissed him. yes, i kissed him. i don't know what i was thinking but in a split second i wanted to feel him with my lips. i know it's reckless and pretty crazy, but it all happened so fast.

my blood rippled, the kiss felt like the wind. i immediately woke up and saw his face which was as surprised as mine. "kak, sorry. i didn't mean to, sorry i was presumptuous. i just—

"hey, it's okay. calm down.." he pulled my nape so that our foreheads touched. i dare not open my eyes, i feel like i want to eliminate this stupid me.

"calm down, you're not presumptuous at all. you want this, don't you?" i can feel his breath, my tongue is dry to answer, but he knows i'm nodding. "you want this?" he asked again.

gosh, he pressed me. could he just do it without asking? now i consider my pride. to hell with it all.

"yes, kiss me. i want all of this." i said, where did the sudden courage come from? i didn't open my eyes at all but i heard him throw the guitar hanging from his body in any direction.

he kisses me pulling me to the darker side of the room, i can feel his right hand on my nape while i'm busy wrapping my arms around his neck. we chased after each other, as if this was what we both wanted for a long time.

how could, we ever be friends?

we took a few breaths between kisses and then resumed it when i started to whine. long enough for the band that was on stage now to finish all the songs. they begin to interact with the audience. we broke the kiss, he put our foreheads.

i couldn't look into his eyes, all i could see were his hands on my waist. "ivie, be my boyfriend, won't you?" suddenly i looked at him, i immediately looked for seriousness in there.

instantly i felt in the vortex of dreams, again he made me numb. i wanted to answer right away, but a second later there was the ringing of the loudspeaker from the stage.

we both turned a deaf ear. "shit, are you going to stay here until our ears are damaged? let's go somewhere." he asked while taking my hand, "run with me."

"and be yours?" i asked innocently. he nodded, chuckling happily. my smile is not playing.

we ran to his car in the parking lot. we are already a couple, we're belong to each other.