May 15, 2020

Scaler Academy Review by Abhishek Lal : My Journey to Amazon

There is no better satisfying feeling than seeing your initiative create a positive impact in someone's life. We are super proud to be a part of the journey of our Scaler Abhishek Lal, who used the Scaler academy program effectively and was able to land a dream job in Amazon.

Sharing his scaler academy review in his own word

"I was born and brought up in Patna, Bihar. I live in a joint family, more than 15 of us live together. My father’s brothers have small businesses, and my father runs a general store. We are like any other Indian middle-class family.

We got a computer in 2004 and since then began my love affair with the device. I realised soon enough that I wanted to study and work in a field related to computers and other such device and made my mind to persue Computer science engineering.

I tried to crack IIT - studied for JEE for over a year after school, but I was not able to crack it. It was a thought back then that only people from IIT could get good jobs. But thankfully today that is not true.

I studied in IEM Kolkata, and managed to get an on campus job in TCS. While service based companies like TCS are prestigious and reliable companies to work for, I always wanted to get into product based companies and explore my passion towards computers.

Some of my friends who were heavily into coding suggested InterviewBit and that changed things for me. Thanks to InterviewBit and Scaler Academy, I have been able to achieve my dreams of moving to a programming role.

Today I work for Amazon. It has been 3 weeks since I joined and it is all that I wanted and more. They have such a fantastic work culture.

I am so happy and grateful to Scaler Academy to help me reach here.

Also I want to thank Anshuman Singh, Abhimanyu Saxena, my mentor Shubham Srivastava, my TA's Tarun Verma and Umang Upadhyay , Yogita and Alia for making my dream come true.

Thank you

I am a Proud Scaler!"