December 19, 2020

What does a freelance PR consultant do?

If it is your first time on my blog I have to tell you this is my expertise. I am a PR & Content expert and you will read a lot about this topic on my blog. In this article I will tell you everything about my field and how I help companies with the services I offer.

How do you freelance?

As a freelancer you are self-employed and therefore you have a company, a sole proprietorship to be precise. The word says it all, I am alone!
Companies can hire me to do work, both for small jobs and for long-term collaborations. Sometimes an organization already has a marketing department, but they do not have the right knowledge and I assist with that. Sometimes it is also the case that a company is just starting up and has no active employees yet, everything is possible. A freelancer is only paid on the basis of the hours that he / she reports.

My field is PR, in other words, Public Relations. I deal with all external relationships of an organization to the outside world. I gained this experience during my studies and I have worked in the marketing industry for years. Read more about PR Agencies in India.

Public Relations

When PR is all about get free media. It all starts here with news! An organization always has something new to tell, but in this case it is about news that is important for its target group to know. By means of the right text, time, connections and news value I try to reach the media and ensure that the news is picked up. I support in gaining brand awareness, visibility and building or maintaining a good reputation.

Content

Here it is all about the content of the news that is being shared. The media can be approached with a press release and I write it! Content also includes blogging, vlogging (soon to come!), Writing out an interview or approaching the press with an interview pitch.

PR coaching

I am often asked what my ideas are on a particular topic or how I became location independent. Of course you will read a lot about this on my blog, but in a conversation I can personalize my ideas to your situation and you walk out with a plan, so that you can get started yourself. These can therefore be concrete plans for your PR strategy, content calendar, business wishes or to become a digital nomad.

To speak

I also offer the PR coaching on a larger scale! For example, I like to speak (yes, really!) To groups to inspire them. I give interactive lectures in which I explain how you can become more visible with your company, increase your brand awareness and improve your reputation. My favorite topic to talk about is location independent business, because I know that there are so many people who dream of this, but do not dare to take the step! I guarantee you that after attending a speaker event of mine, it will be itchy!