May 19, 2021

Making a fan video for MGK

Hello everyone! I decided to make a fan video about the artist MGK, as I listen to him a lot and often lately, it suits many situations in life. I started with art-direction, learned a lot from the MGK YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2a9zmrdjvLsrRgi4G4blWw

Here you can see a lot of works, clips and just a live video with a guitar.

Having compiled an approximate script for the video, I studied the design trends so that the idea could be realized.

I decided on the color schemes, where pink is mainly involved.

I made a Moodboard, which I am adding to this day, I reflect there what could be used in the video

I spoke with many fans to get their opinion on the artist and

learned a lot about the movement "Lase UP" and "EST 19xx".

I proceeded to the implementation itself, collecting the model of the future video and its animation from the models.

Here is a brief description of the work at this stage of the video, if you are also interested in it, rate the post and leave your wishes

https://www.instagram.com/sergey_bochkow/