February 13, 2010

фанатские радости

Вы не поверите, но Skye пишет у себя в Майспейсе: Morcheeba Reunion!

------------

I've been Keeping Secrets, and it's time to come clean and let you know that there is to be a Morcheeba Reunion! We've been working on a new album which is due for release in the summer. How? Why? When? I hear you cry!! Well it all happened quite by chance. I bumped into Ross a few months ago, I was coming out of our managers office as he was going in. I can tell ya, it was such a shock! It had been seven years since I'd seen him. That was at our last Morcheeba gig in London, Trafalgar Square back in 2003. We were both very surprised to see each other but it was totally cool. We gave each other a big hug and had a chat.

A few days later, I had a meeting with our manager. He mentioned that Paul and Ross were working on a new record and would I be interested in singing a few songs. To be honest, my immediate answer was 'Nope'. But then I went away and thought, "You know what? I don't want to sing a few songs, I think we should do a whole album together, do it properly and make it special" So a meal was arranged for the three of us. We met up in a restaurant called Julies. I got there early and ordered a double whisky whilst I waited for the Godfrey brothers to arrive. I was sooo nervous. Remember, I still hadn't seen Paul in over 7 years! We got pretty drunk that night and had a laugh. It was cool. And so it was agreed, lets make another Morcheeba record. Lets do some shows!!

Ross now lives in LA. Paul lives in France and I'm in the UK, so it's been pretty interesting collaborating via the net. Ross sent me tracks, I sent them melodies, Paul sent me lyrics. Then when we had enough material, it was time to record vocals, which I did at my home. Modern technology!

Friends have been asking, "what does the new Morcheeba record sound like? My answer? "It sounds like Morcheeba" Of course! And I'll still be doing my solo albums, I should have some shows in April to promote Keeping Secrets.

Watch this space for Skye and Morcheeba tour dates.

Till then...

Skye**

P.S Funny meeting in a place named Julies. It was 15 years ago that I met Paul and Ross thanks to my friend called Julie. She told me to go to this party in South London. "Be there at a 1pm!!" I got there at the ridiculously early time of 11pm. I met Ross that very night. He was early too. Cheers Julie.
===============================

По этому поводу создал комьюнити

ru_morcheeba (хотя мне казалось, что оно уже когда-то было). Велкам.