July 19, 2020

Getting more Instagram Followers

Instagram is an incredibly important and useful social network, for influencers and bloggers as well as for companies. In this article I will tell you 9 effective Instagram tips for more followers and likes.

Before I started my DIY blog “CaroDIY” a few years ago, I knew that Instagram would be particularly important for my blog growth. I launched Instagram at the same time as my blog and somehow assumed that I would automatically grow on Instagram. I can honestly say: In the past I didn't think too much about my photos (I just posted the photos from my blog), I didn't bother with my texts and I was hardly active on Instagram.

Building a community and my path to 100,000 followers

After an unsystematic initial phase, I decided to do Instagram properly. In the beginning, my goal was not to grow to X thousand followers. Rather, I wanted to get in touch with DIY enthusiastic users and build my own, small community by learning from the pros. I started by downloading the videos already posted on instagram and learning from them. I did this using a instagram video download web app, after doing this I was able to see what were the pros doing right and what was I doing wrong.


My own Instagram account "CaroDIY" with almost 100,000 followers.

From there I was seized by the "Instagram addiction"! Little by little I improved my photos and was able to learn a lot about Instagram (knowing that I would have liked to have had my bumpy start!). Before I closed my DIY blog because I now concentrate entirely on my online course business, I built up an active followership of 100,000 users on Instagram.

Why is an active Instagram community so important? Because you can see directly what your target group thinks and what they particularly like.

Because I was missing such a "Guide" when I started Instagram myself, I would like to give you my thoughts and Instagram tips.

By the way: I have summarized my worst Instagram mistakes for you in this post. 🙂

Do you want to start directly with concrete strategies in 2020? I have created a further, completely free online seminar for this article. There you will learn and learn how you can sustainably gain more followers and reach on Instagram. Sounds good? Then secure your place for free in my Instagram online seminar now!

Before I start with the tips: What basics do I have to consider?
What are Instagram followers?
Instagram followers are registered users who follow your profile. As soon as you create a new post (post or story), users will see it in their feed (Instagram homepage).

My Instagram follower number is not increasing, what can I do?
It's not that easy to answer, because there are many relevant factors for your growth! Read my TOP 9 tips below or register directly for my free webinar and secure your place in the coveted online seminar!

Do I need these tips or should I just buy Instagram followers?
Don't! The Instagram algorithm is allergic to purchased followers and is likely to painfully punish you for it: This results in lower reach and poor interaction rates.

What does organic growth mean?

Organic growth means that your community grows without advertising. So the users follow you because they have noticed you because of their convincing content. So organic growth is the opposite of paid growth.

Can I build my followers organically or do I have to advertise?

In 2020 it will also be very possible to grow purely organically. To show you how this works best, I have prepared this post for you!

Instagram Tip # 1: Beautiful Instagram pictures are the be-all and end-all
You have probably heard this tip many times, because it is one of the basic building blocks for a successful Instagram account. But what are beautiful Instagram photos anyway? These are photos that on the one hand are simply of very high quality (i.e. well lit, not blurry) and that inspire users on the other. For me, this means making users want to start their own business on my channel and giving them valuable tips for this path.

Dock on current trends with high quality images
WHAT exactly you post doesn't really matter. It has to fit you, your blog (or company) and your target group. You blog for example. about travel, it makes sense to post great photos of your trips. At the beginning I blogged about DIY projects and addressed a young target group: So I mainly posted DIYs.

In my own picture subjects, I quickly found out that there are "cliché photos" like flatlays (things photographed from above), and artfully draped food that is just incredibly good