October 2, 2019

Mario Kart Tour Fenomen

Plans to enter the smartphone gaming market, so Nintendo announced in March 2015. So when the announcement of the new version of Mario Kart came out in April 2019, I was genuinely excited.

I believe Nintendo is considered one of the most creative technology companies in the world. Since the Japanese had at least four years to develop a game owned by one of their most popular brands, I hoped they would squeeze the full potential out of the new platform for themselves. But that didn't happen.

"Mario Kart tour" - the most simplified game
Management? The car rides itself, and the player's task is, in principle, only stretching and trick weapons that can be done almost blindly.

Routes? They have their charm and are based on console prototypes, but they are shorter and less extensive.


Graphic lamp? In my opinion, crazy. And we're talking about the game Nintendo-a company that is famous for squeezing the last juice is not the same components for their consoles.


The control is clumsy
I've had at least a few dozen hours with Mario Kart 8 Lux on the switchboard. Meanwhile, playing the mobile "Mario Kart tour Hack," I have serious trouble getting into the turn correctly. The car reacts as if with a delay, and besides physics is unpredictable.

Sure, the controls can be a habit issue, but this game is so off-putting at the moment that I don't know if I'll be able to get those habits.

Even the vertical view suits the "Mario Kart tour" of an important element of gameplay
The camera works in vertical mode. This has its justification because it allows you to play with one hand. Only this approach in the case of this particular name does not pass the exam at all.

Because you see-in "Mario Kart" one of the most important aspects of the game has always been watching the opponents. There is nothing more useful than the effective use of accumulated weapons just at the moment when the opponent is near. To take away his illusions when he thinks he's already running for office. Therefore, an integral element of the classic hits of the series has always been the camera, covering the entire width of the track.


Playing Mario Kart tour, I feel like I'm watching the game through a keyhole. On the long panel 19: 9 Galaxy Note, and 10 and do not see the enemy running past me, for it is almost half of the screen, fills the sky, the ceiling, or something, there is just above the horizon. Dense camera view completely spoils the impression.

"Mario Kart tour" at the start does not even have a multiplayer mode
This is absurd. In "Mario Kart 8 Deluxe" on Switchu never happened to me to play alone. It's a flagship example of a party game in which the most important part of the fun is competing with friends. If not on the couch, at least online.

In "Mario Kart tour" multiplayer mode-although visible in the menu-is inactive. For now, you can only play with bots.


To make it more fun-the game brazenly pretends to the player that it is not. Before each round, a loading screen appears for players whose multilingual names obviously have to mimic Internet nicknames.

Well, these micropayments…
I will only say that in the game with "Mario" in the title can not immediately play Mario. That is. I can. If I buy a special parcel for 94.99 UAH.


OK, while micropayments is not so much on hemorrhoids, that one day did not allow me to continue to play. I'm afraid, however, that when multiplayer is implemented, will begin

And again "Mario Kart" Tour "stands in opposition to the classic game of the series" After a shot of "eight" on Switchu immediately I have access to all tracks, characters and vehicles. The game puts on a clean game and competition on equal terms.

"Mario Kart tour" - the game is internally contradictory
I would turn a blind eye to many of the shortcomings of this game if it were at least designed consistently. Simple operation and vertical view? There would be no problem if "Mario kart Tour" was basically designed with a casual, flexible game play with friends.

Only on the other side of the barricade do we have all the card collection mechanics and virtual currency that forces the player to participate. It bites with the simplicity of the game itself.

But I'll give Mario Kart tour another chance.
I'm counting on the multiplayer mode to give me at least a few hours of fun in which I can finally attract more friends. This was difficult because we all know how it is with the popularity of Nintendo game consoles in our country.

So far, however — as a player, I love this brand — I'm disappointed. At the same time, I have no doubt that Nintendo has created another chicken laying Golden eggs.