November 14, 2020

Fan-video about Skateboarding

A couple of weeks ago I decided to study motion design. I wanted to make not something simple, but a cool video, I decided to make a fan video about skateboarding, because this sport is close to me, plus it will be useful and fun.

I have no experience at all, so everything is given with great difficulty. I've been studying for two weeks now and can already show something)

Training

To begin with, I talked on various forums with skateboarding fans, found out who they watch, what games they like, what attracts them, what they would like to see in the video. Then, based on the information received, I looked for pictures for inspiration, with motion design, or things that might be of interest to fans.

Since I don't know how to model yet, I decided to find ready-made models, fortunately there are a lot of them on the topic)

Now I'm working with animation on simple objects so as not to load the PC, and then I'll just replace it) Here are fragments from what happened, there is still no light, color and textures, but I already like it)

Thank you for your attention, I will share with you the next stages of work. I will be glad to any advice and criticism in the comments!