August 25, 2020

Fan video for lovely team.

Hi guys!

I recently started studying motion design and noticed that I never showed anybody my work. While being your own critic it is impossible to understand whether you are developing and whether anyone needs your videos at all. Therefore, I decided to start my own challenge - pluck up the courage and go out to find real spectators and judges)

My only goal now is to learn how to understand the audience of the videos that I create. I have a feeling that this is the only way to do important work that will be needed by someone.

It didn't take long to choose a theme for the video - I'm a longtime fan of the McLaren team. I love, follow and live from grand prix to grand prix (and sometimes from the last lap to the first podium #lastlaplando) 😂

In short, this is what I plan: to make a 20-second video, which will make even those who have not heard of Formula 1 fall in love with McLaren. And to improve my skills in motion design along the way, of course😅

Few production frames:

Animation with the collection of the car in parts. Seems easy, but ...
The shot where the wheel is around should be interesting. Random movements of all objects make the picture much better.
Some city views

I have just started making a video, but even at this stage I want to start showing someone some video fragments. It's easier to understand from the outside whether I am missing something or overdoing smth..

What would you like to add to the video?

I would really appreciate any feedback!