January 31, 2021

Dreams

Hello proletarians! I'm not empty-handed!


To cut a long story short, I decided to try my hand at a new direction for me - motion design, and an interesting topic for the first steps, I found the game, which I have recently been actively sticking to - Dreams. Since the game has been imbued with creativity and a spirit of creation the choice was obvious.

After a few weeks of work, I want to share with you the current developments, as well as the general impression of the first steps in motion. I decided to approach the creation of the video thoroughly from the beginning, so I divided the process into several stages.

Training

I started first by analyzing the community: their preferences, views, as well as the subjective vision of the video. Not to say that the community is very active, but I found what I wanted. With a dozen young users enthusiastically shared their personal experience of the game and their vision of the future video. The resulting preferences, I tried to simulate in my head and present in the framework of a motion video.

In the course of thinking, I was inspired by various photographs on Pinterest and similar services.

Current stage


After preparing, I moved on to creating a prototype, a kind of primitive sketch that demonstrates the future dynamics of the video, as well as the general content of the scenes. Here are a couple of examples of future scenes =)

In the future, I think I will work more directly on detailing and finalizing the quality of the animations.

In general, I would say that this experience is extremely unique: before, I hardly worked in 3-D space - especially animated, so I have something to strive for. At this stage, I'm relatively happy with the result. The good news is that there is a clear plan that I will stick to. Knowing what you will do tomorrow and what - the day after tomorrow, life, as it turned out, is much easier =)

The work continues, and in the meantime I will keep you informed, comrades!