January 25, 2021

2020 Ford Ranger super chariot package test

A cross-country Ranger acts as a moving truck. Moving is bad, especially after graduating from graduate school. When I was asked if I could get a pickup truck to review so that I could help him to move things. I was lucky when Ford offered to lend us this 2020 Ranger super 4x4 lariat, equipped with a Ford performance level 3 pack, with the perfect time for his move. The truck arrived at our company's parking lot in El Segundo, painted in bright red paint, with a lot of off-road accessories.

So, we try to move a day with Ford Ranger Lariat. Climbing into this lift Ranger takes some effort due to the increased FX4 off-road pack (95) and ride height gain from level 3 off-road pack. Once in, Rangers provide a commanding height and can see the road ahead. Despite the tall driver's position, the Ranger is still narrow enough to fit comfortably into most urban parking lots without effort. In a city like Los Angeles with concrete cliffs, steep driveways and potholes, it's refreshing to have an upgraded Ford performance tuning fox suspension bit truck and the solid sidewalls of Goodrich KO2 265 / 70-17 tires from off-road performance.

I used the reversing camera to enter the steep driveway without any problem, lowering the tail door to reveal the four anchors on the bottom of the car.

The first thing to do was tie up the mattress. It was so easy for me to move for the first time. I held it in every possible direction with a ratchet belt and tested it on the X, Y, and Z axes with some old-fashioned tugs, hoping that everything would be OK on the highway for 30 minutes to the new apartment.

We have all the seats in the back. On the day I first drove my pickup truck, I was a little scared, but when I reached the speed limit on the 405 freeway, my worries eased. The fact that the mattress didn't move during the 13-mile journey between the old and the new places gave me confidence in my ratcheting ability. Thanks to ultra-precise steering and powerful braking and throttle adjustment, as a driver who tried not to leave his brother's things on the highway, Ranger gave me enough confidence.

All in all, a Ford Ranger is also a flexible car. As part of the Ford class 3 performance accessory kit, Ford increased the range R's power by 16% and torque by 20%, a 95 add-on. This improvement enhances the total power output of the turbocharged 2.3-liter engine by 315 horsepower and 370 LBF ft of torque. In the two round trips, we have enough energy to make us move forward confidently, regardless of the load. When it's empty on the return journey, I have a lot of fun filling it up and making its sports exhaust rumble as the truck passes through its 10-speed automatic transmission. Overall, the driveline is well tuned to urban use, and gearshift mapping does a great job to keep the power going when the engine needs extra glamour.

There are more information about Ford Malaysia in Wapcar.