September 29, 2020

JUUL and 3d, how is it going?

This is a short article about why I decided to make a motion video for JUUL and how things are going with it.

5 years ago, I realized that I like the visual component of everything else. So I started editing videos for the YouTube channel on a friend's computer in the evenings, since my laptop could not cope even with basic gluing.

The channel was about the game Rust, I was a fan and wanted to do joke videos.
The channel could have succeeded, but a friend was less and less allowed to visit him to edit the video. I fully understand him, because I came in the evening, after uni / part-time work, when all the family were already having dinner and getting ready for bed.
So the channel began to empty, enough time had passed, I compiled a small amount, my parents added to me and bought myself a new computer that I still have.

Over time, I began to study programs, edit more and more, even made another channel about the same Rust game, but very soon I realized that I had already grown up with computer games and video editing))

Gradually I studied 2D animation, I also worked on it, I liked it more and more and I developed quite well in this direction.
But relatively recently, I felt stagnation and realized that I needed a boost in my profession - and with this boost I chose 3D motion design.

Now looking around, reviewing the likes on YouTube saved in the instagram, I realized that I wanted and always wanted to combine the high professionalism of a 2D and 3D motion designer.

Why motion and not modeling or something else?
It's all about the animation, I enjoy the result in the animated video, not a static picture.
There is more soul in animation or something)

How are you doing with the video?


At first everything was great, I even thought that everything was too easy.
But a week later I started blocking directly (creating a primitive video to approve the animation and style of the scenes)

The work process is pleasant, against the background of lofi, tea and sweets on the table.
The monitor includes programs that previously seemed to me for super-people.

Now I'm mentally preparing not to sleep for the next few days)))
Here is a gif of what I had done in 2 days. 2 DAYS CARL.

This is because I was not familiar with the program in which I worked before, every little thing takes sooooo much time from me, I often get stupid on elementary moments, but learning something new gives motivation to work harder.

As you can see, there is still nothing to say about the video itself, but there is to talk about the topic itself, why exactly Jul, and not something else?

Because I bought this device myself and experienced it, I liked that this is not a vape with which you constantly have wet hands from liquid, you need to refill, change something in it, etc., but not cigarettes from which the stench is terrible.
Now I don't understand how you can smoke cigarettes.

And finally


I continue to work on blocking, I want to try my hand at animation of liquids and something like that)
I hope my first 3D video will be cool and I can be proud of it)