May 29, 2020

Travel Tips To Make You The Worlds Savviest Traveler | Zachary Rothe

Zachary W Rothe is from Washington USA. Zack is largely a traveler UN agency is often within the thick of designing his next trip. Rothe need to Explore the planet. His mind is often brooding about to go to new places and he desires to do and comprehend all the cultures and regions.

journey is a process born of a missed bus, stupid behavior, cultural unconsciousness, and minor errors are countless. Then, one day, you begin to seamlessly move through the airport and integrate into a new culture like fish water.

I want to help speed the process and help you avoid the mistakes I (and I often make a lot of them), so I put together this giant list of my best travel tips that cover everything under the sun to help you achieve the full potential of your trip ninja.

Always pack a towel

It’s the key to successful galactic hitchhiking and plain common sense. You never know when you will need it, whether it’s at the beach, on a picnic, or just to dry off. While many hostels offer towels, you never know, and carrying a small towel won’t add that much weight to your bag.

Buy a small backpack/suitcase

By purchasing a small backpack (I like something around 35/40 liters), you will be forced you to pack light and avoid carrying too much stuff. Humans have a natural tendency to want to fill space so if you pack light but have lots of extra room in your bag, you’ll end up going “well, I guess I can take more” and then regret it.

Pack light

It’s OK to wear the same t-shirt a few days in a row. Take half the clothes you think you will need…you won’t need as much as you think. Write down a list of essentials, cut it in half, and then only pack that! Plus, since you bought a small backpack as I said, you won’t have much room for extra stuff anyways!

But take extra socks

You’ll lose a bunch to laundry gremlins, wear and tear, and hiking so packing extra will come in handy. I only take a few more than I need. Nothing beats a fresh pair of socks!

Take an extra bank card and credit card with you

Disasters happen. It’s always good to have a backup in case you get robbed or lose a card. You don’t want to be stuck somewhere new without access to your funds. I once had a card duplicated and a freeze put on it. I couldn’t use it for the rest of my trip. I was very happy I had an extra and not like my friend, who didn’t and was forced to borrow money from me all the time!