January 26, 2019

RAYE W2TW LYRICS

What's left to say

You didn't give me a choice

You didn't give me an option

You didn't give me a voice

And I'm slowing that liquor

I'm showing you out

Cause I'm somebody now

Cause I'm somebody now

And I finally give you the time of day

And maybe I'm just leading you astray

Talking a lot is the former

And I know what I want and I want to slide

Show me a whole 'nother galaxy

Orbit the space like a remedy

I guess I'm falling and pulled you with me, oh na na

[Chorus]

It must be difficult for you to resist

But you barely even scratched the surface

I understand why you would want to persist

And I congratulate you

Whoa welcome, welcome to the winter

Whoa welcome, welcome to the winter

Stop when I ask you please, stop, it's enough

Cause I got plenty drinks I can pour in my cup

And this madness that we're messing with is rising to the top

And the snow is falling faster so you better hurry up

[Bridge]

We can go higher, higher

Higher, higher

We can go higher, higher