March 9, 2020

Summary (Self-Confidence)

I chose the topic of self-confidence, because of I came across Ivan Joseph's Ted Talks, I realized that self-confidence is a skill,so I want to present this topic. His speech has been viewed more than 18 million times.

Due to the fact that Ivan was a coach in football, he gave examples of self-confidence in football. According to Dr.Joseph, self-confidence is the, ‘ability to believe in your ability to accomplish any task no matter the odds, no matter the difficulty, and no matter the adversity.’

And the easiest way to build self-confidence is by repetition. he gave an example with his student, who did not catch the ball well, but when he coached this skill for 8 months, he succeeded.

In addition, he consider that self-talk develop our self-confidence. He gives examples with Muhammed Ali, who called himself great, and so he became. I absolutely agree with him, self-talk develops not only self-confidence and self - esteem. Also, Dr. Joseph recommends getting away from people who tear you down.

To summarize, I want say that, self-confidence one of the most skills, without which you wont achieve anything. So everything is in your hands!