January 12, 2020

What is reflection for me?

When I heard word "reflection", I imagined the reflection of sunlight, but teacher meant the different meaning of that word, however I believe that, this meaning is are both similar. In order for to you understand what i mean, i want to tell you what reflection is. I think, that we all know what is reflection (physics), but 2nd meaning of this word is - "Thinking about your mental state, tendency to analyze your experiences" (Thanks to Google and information era). Nowadays, reflection is commonly used in education. For instance, after the lesson, the student evalutes the scales of how he mastered the topic and showed himself in the lesson. From my perspective, the student looks into his reflection and realizes himself. I believe, that analyze yourself is good, but everyone should do it himself, and come to this himself,but not just to do because teacher said..