March 31

Interview: creator of the illuvium marketplace

It is passion, dedication and commitment that play a key role in our professional growth. Our hero shared his unique experience and showed that the love for a product can be the driving force for high performance and inspiring achievements.

Enjoy your reading!

SharkiNFTs (Me): Tell me a little bit about yourself, where are you from? What year did you get into crypto?

Sky: lam from the from the greater Seattle area in Washington USA. I got into crypto as everything was going down last time. About Feb 2022. I heard about crypto because of Illuvium and saw a trailer and was hooked.

Sense then I started up a fan website called illuvialmaster.com that has turned into a full blown nft marketplace for illuvium.

Sharkis: So you're a hardcore illuvium fan, bravo. I respect that project. I see your team, strong! So this is your main business now, no work irl? And how did you still manage to make this project together with ILV

Sky: We have a great team at illuvialmaster.com! They are a lot of fun to work with.

Currently, it is just a side project as we are not funded. I work a 9-5 job as a Senior Software Engineer. Illuvium let's people use their IP for free as long as we don't claim to have created it or have ownership of it. We currently are using a mix of illuviums apis mixed with IMX apis to create our site.

We mostly try to add value to the community through tools and insights like our estimated wallet values powered by our neural net models, this let's us not only do total wallet values but also estimated values for illuviums nfts on the market.

Sharkis: It's amazing. I take it you have a big family, right?

Sky: A wife and three kids. It's not super big, but the kids are currently 5, 3, 2. So there is never a dull moment for sure.

Sharkis: Ahhhh, that's right. I have a small family, a girlfriend and a cat ;)

Do you see any great prospects in developing together with ILV?

Sky: The greatness challenge we have probably faced thus far is getting an api with a lot of documentation from the illuvium team. They are still in closed beta at least the main game and nfts not released) so it is understandable that they prioritize finishing their game before developing extensive 3rd party

Ha ha, I think I read that wrong. You mean partnerships?

Sharkis: Yes. But I see what you mean, they have to finish their business before they do the outsiders

Sky: We have not reached out to others just yet no. We are focused on building out system first.

After that we recorded a short podcast that will be released in my compilation in the near future.

links:

https://www.illuvialmaster.com/

Thanks to Warpcast and VortaxAI for helping to create this interview.

Thanks for reading this interview! If you have web3 experience, contact me and I'd love to tell other people about you.