May 20, 2021

Making a fan video about BMX


Hello to all lovers of extreme sports and outdoor activities. Why BMX? It's simple, the first transport of most people is a bicycle. The feeling of movement, adrenaline, freestyle, style, hobby, friendship. These emotions arise for me personally looking at a BMX bike. The theme of the video came to me not at once. BUNNY HOP from a guy flying over a curb put everything in its place, this is it!

In the process of creating a video I was inspired by different pictures of bikes, videos with cool stunts, various videos which use motion graphics. Approximately this is my page of mood, which motivates to go further and do not stop on the achieved. In short, I will try to tell you how the work progresses and what you will see in the near future.

The image above is a mood board. Thanks to it, I get inspired, create the basis for the video, select colors, create models and blocks which the future video consists of.

Talking to a lot of guys who have been riding BMX bikes for a long time I made conclusions about what brands, sponsors of various events you like. Those who ride BMX enjoy the fact that they can overcome their fear of performing a new trick. Also customization of the bike is an integral part. So everyone builds them exclusively for themselves. Also valuable is the communication between each other, friendship, and support that occurs in parks, communities, and any location where riders gather.

I would like to share with you excerpts from a future video:

At the moment the clip is in this state. I will be glad to get any critics and additions. Also want to hear your feedback from riding on BMX. What is it that attracts you to it?

It's time for me to move on, I have a lot of work ahead of me. See you soon!