September 6, 2021

Lesson 143. Phrasal Verbs. Revision.

Warm-up

https://kubik.nurk.ru/

Phrasal Verbs

Get ahead

Перевод: Преуспевать, двигаться вперед

Get back

Перевод: Возвращаться

Get back to

Перевод: Перезванивать кому-то, связываться позднее

Get behind

Перевод: Отставать, просрочивать

Get down

Перевод: Огорчать

Get in

Перевод: Прибывать, приходить

Get round to

Перевод: Добираться до чего-либо, найти время на что-либо.

Get together

Перевод: Собираться вместе

Get through

Перевод: пробираться, справляться с проблемой

Revision

https://en.islcollective.com/video-lessons/mr-bean-question-tags

Homework

1. I haven’t had much money since I lost my job, but I’m getting ____ .

2. I must get ____ now or I’ll miss my bus.

3. Does Tom get ____ well with his sister?

4. It’s easy for tourists to get ____ the city by train, bus or tram.

5. What time does your flight get ____ ?

6. I don’t get ____ very well with Tom.

7. Pete’s train gets ____ at 6 pm.

8. I must get ____ now. See you later.

9. It’s easy to get ____ the city by public transport.

10. I can get ____ on £50 a week.